ca subhashchandra

01 November 2015 at 20:20

Construction service

Hi all,

please help us with the below case.
I am unable to understand it, will this not be a case of amount received before the issue of completion certificate and service tax is leviable thereof.

Question
If the person who has entered into a contract with the builder for a flat for which paymentsare to be made in 12 installments depending on the stage of construction and the person
transfers his interest in the flat to a buyer after paying 7 installments, would such transfer be
an activity chargeable to service tax?

Answer
Such transfer does not fall in this declared service entry as the said person is not providing any
construction service. In any case transfer of such an interest would be transfer of a benefit to arise out
of land which as per the definition of immoveable property given in the General Clauses Act, 1897 is
part of immoveable property. Such transfer would therefore be outside the ambit of ‘service’ being a
transfer of title in immoveable property.

Please help me ASAP ASAP

venkateswarlu

31 October 2015 at 19:59

Tax exemption on service tax

FY 2011-12 Turnover 10,50,000/-, FY 2012-13 Turnover 9,00,000/-, FY 2013-14 Turnover 11,00,000/- this is my last 3 years turnover particular. How much Tax I pay for the year 2013-14.Kindly Inform tax exemption details.

a.sivaraj

the yarn twisting party have received single yarn from manufacturer and they have single yarn converted in two ply or three ply yarn under job work basis.194c tds covered
the manufacturer are raw fibre to single yarn production made under job work basis.
so yarn twister are sub contractor

how to applicable service tax?
how to applicable tamilnadu sales tax?

prakash

31 October 2015 at 19:12

S.tax adjustment

All dear sir, june s.tax payment made excess by rs 835/ , can we adjust this payment in the month of Oct by making less payment of rs 835/-?

31 October 2015 at 16:49

St cenvat credit

Hello Experts,
Plz guide me on following query,
Service tax paid on telephone bill, hotel bill, restaurant bill, weather ST paid on these expenses can be avail in excise or not, however these expenses was incurred for the marketing purpose of excisable goods,

Regard
Aman kumar

Dear experts,
We are running recruitment manpower agency, we provide candidate to company as per it's requirement for that we will charge the candidate's 50% salary of first half month however in some case the company directly pay us the 50% candidate salary and in some cases the candidate directly pay us thier 50% salary after collecting from company, plz clarify do we need to issue the invoice to company or in the name of candidate, and who will pay ST under RCM as per this above query...

31 October 2015 at 15:35

Excess service tax credit utilized

I Have utilized Excess Service tax credit in March 2015 ST Return...

Now pls. guide me whether i have to pay the ST amount as per correct working or wait for scrutiny.

Also guide whether we can file Revise Return after 8 months.

Nitin

31 October 2015 at 13:56

Service tax on commercial

Dear experts
We have made commercial complex (shop) intended to sale, however the basic cost of shop is 20 lacs, included land plz clarify how much ST we should charge...

Plz confirm...

31 October 2015 at 13:40

Mandap keeper

Turnover is less then 10 Lacs and not collected any Service tax. I would like to know in which exemption code we have to file service tax return in F.Y. 2015-16 ?

In Previous year like 2013-14 & 2014-15 are there any changes in Exemption code for less then 10 Lacs service ?

bhavesh
This Query has 6 replies

31 October 2015 at 12:57

Rcm on labour contract

We receive bills of Rs. 17 lacs from vendor(individual) as labour charges for civil work(lumsum contract for RCC, Bricks and plaster work) done in our company. Does these charges comes under the per-view of supply of manpower or work contract?

Also state our liability in this case. we are Company.

Vendor does not charge and service tax on his bill and he has no service tax registration number.

OR add as source on Google news