hi
can u please let me know is the interest paid on late deposit of the service tax is an allowable expense under income tax act 1961.
Please reply soon
We are a Construction company and having two income one is sale of plot and other is construction sale.
My query can we claim the abatement @67% on the gross amount of the construction sale agreement or we had to pay service tax on the entire 100%.
Thanks in advance.
sir, we are the marketer of barnded product, we sell branded product through c & F agent. i just wanted to know that is there any threshold limit of service tax on service would be applicable on c & f agent, our agent sells product on commission basis. in my point of view if any company sell branded product then there will not be any threshold limit. you are requested to kindly give the answer in detail if neceessary give any circular or notification in this regard
if service provider's turnover is more than exemption limit and he has registered itself and then he open's a branch in another town will that branch has to get registeration immediately or can wait for the exemption limit for that branch seperately
Sir
Being manufacturer can we claim on 'service tax credit' on commission on sales.
we have two companies A-M in the same premisis. A is registered with CE and is export oriented with no domestic sale.
The A company uses B company and its machinery (Tangable) and premisis (Office space and Manufacturing) inclusive of labour and pays labour charges as well a hire charges to B company.
B company is registered with the Sales Tax as a manufacturing unit and does its own business of sale which is well within the CE limit of 1.50 crores, and is not registered with CE as both A & B are SSI's.
Can it be construed that the wages paid by the B company as :
1.Labour provider for A company and hence service tax is applicable.?
2.Machines owned by B company hired by A company attracts Service Tax.
3.Labour charges (Input and output material is recorded) paid by A company to B company is construed as Service provided by B company and hence service tax is applicable
Can I have an expert opinion on this.
can we take Cenvat Credit on Outward Frieght?
The assessee is having sales both kind of products / services, out which few are liable to service tax and on other there is no service tax only VAT / CST is payable .
The Assesee is having common pool of resources and Input Service which are being used for all the service .
Whether the assessee will get full set off of service tax on all the Input Service or it will be allowed only for those input service which have been used for out put service on which service tax is payable .
Will it make any difference if the assessee has done export of serice tax liable service and charged nil service tax on export of services as it nil in case of export
DEAR EXPERTS,
MY MOTHER IS DOING DESIGNING OF CLOTHES.SHE JUST GIVES A DESIGN FOR UNSTITCHED CLOTHES.SHE DOES NOT STITCHES ANY CLOTHES BUT JUST PAINTS THEM AND DESIGNS THEM. SHE HAS GOOD TURNOVER FOR IT. SO NOW IF I CREATE MY OWN BRAND NAME AND START AN BUSINESS UNDER A BRAND NAME. SO I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHICH TYPES OF TAXES SHOULD I INCLUDE IN THE BILL LIKE VAT, CST, OR SERVICE TAX. KINDLY CONFIRM FOR IT.
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Intt on late payment of service tax