A bus travelling agency plying its buses in different directions(say kanpur to delhi,kanpur to jhansi etc).But it is not a person who is booking a bus for its own tour purpose.
Will it be a taxable service? state the reason for the answer.
What accounting entry happens on inter-state purchase and sale?
What is the CST under VAT?
When we want to classify a particular transsaction as import of service, should I consider the place where the service was rendered or the place where the benefit of such service is seen?
For example, there is management consultant in US. A company from India sends its employee to the consultant. The consultant gives his suggestions in US while the company implements the suggestions and the benefits are seen in India. So should I classify this as import of services?
I have a proprietorship firm which provides software services and i expect to get revenues over 12 lakhs from ABROAD as part of export of services and 2 lakhs from domestic services.
My question is
1.Whether i need to register for a service tax number , since my total revenues are 14 lakhs out of which 12 lakhs are exempt from service tax for being export of service.
2. After getting a service tax number is it necessary to charge service tax ? or service tax will/can be charged only after the services value crosses 10 lakhs ?
dear freinds,
kindly advice me about,
my client Partnership firm got commission from US on Sale made by the US Co. to Banglor Co.(India),
wether the receipt of commossion is lible for service tax of exempt.
i am waiting for your's golden advice
Commercial or Industrial construction service , vide section 65(105)(zzq),specifically excludes construction or repair of roads. Therefore, whether repairing of roads can be taxed under section 65 (105) (zzg) viz., ' management, maintenance or repair service'.
Respected sirs,
I am working in a Paper Mfg Unit in Tamilnadu as a Excise Asst. we are service the Stabilizer used in the Machine Hall. now we are taken credit on this or not. pls guide me
Thanks in Advance
Senthil
If we have send to material for Job work under rule 57f4, Can we charge on Service tax ?
please reply the same.
Kiran Satdive
One of our clients paying Service tax on billing basis i.e. he paid whatever he service tax charged on previous month billing irrespective of receipts of bills payment..
(He is paying service tax on monthly billing i.e. at the end of month he calculate service tax on previous months billing and same depositing to Department.)
When i audited clients accounts i faced some problem:-
1. Payment of Service tax:-
As per service tax Act, there is no Specific Rule/Section that service tax can be paid on Billing. As per Act it will considered Advance Payment of Service tax as per Rule 6 of service tax Rule, 1994. If we paid Advance service tax we are required to give details of Advance payment and adjustment in Return of Service tax as per section 70.
Details of such adjustment and reason their of should be intimated to Jurisdictional Range Superintendent with in 15 days.
However Clients had not taken any apporval and no adjustment shown in his return.
2. When he write of any debtors bill he also write back service tax amount charged on bill at the time of billing irrespective period of bill.(Although he had been paid service tax at the time of Billing on the same bill but now he is taking credit at the time of write back of bill)
3. He is taking 100% Cenvat credit on input service received by him on Payment of service.
Please suggest on the above all three matter . Is it can be carried over or not in future (as per clients in this field every service provider following this practice)
Thanks & Regards
Kamal
We are a Battery Manufacturing Co and register with Central excise and Service Tax. Regularly we are paying Service Tax towards GTA. But last month by mistake we have paid some extra amount.
Now can we adjust the extra amount in next month while make payment to the dept.
Kindly confirm me.
Thanks and regards,
R.Dutta
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
tour operator's service