Student

10 February 2012 at 11:11

Service tax register

For what purpose is service tax register maintained?
What are the columns required?
Can you enter few dummy entries.

thnx

Alokenath

09 February 2012 at 21:50

Service tax on freight

We are pharma manufacturing co. We have excice registration but we do'nt have Service Tax registration. Shall we have to Pay service tax on the freight outward bills from our own?

09 February 2012 at 18:56

Commitment charges

Is service tax payable on commitment charges? Commitment charges refer to charges made on unutilsed portion of sanctioned loan

CA Virupaksh Hipparagi

09 February 2012 at 18:20

Regarding penalty

I have collected the service tax on 25-Aug-2011 but did not made the payment on 05-sep-2011. so i want to know whether penalty attracts for this.

If attracts what is the rate or amount.

shweta
This Query has 6 replies

09 February 2012 at 17:58

Gross total receipts

whether rent recvd to a professional should be included in gross total recepts calculatd for 9000000 limit of registration...

one of our client is printing bills and stuffing the bills into envelop for bsnl for that we are charging service tax, but bsnl is saying there is no service charge applicable for us, bsnl is exempted from paying service tax

kindly assist me in this issue, whether we can charge them as excise or service tax which is applicable and also exemption details of bsnl

thanks in advance

ABHISHEK GUPTA

As we know that now trading income is exempt under service tax and so, cenvat credit needs to be reversed under rule 6(3) of cenvat credit rules. I want to know whether income from securitization of loan portfolio of NBFC can be considered as income arising from trading activities. Whether loan receivables can be considered as goods under sales of goods act? Whether securitization of loan can be considered as sale under sale of goods act?

sita ram soni

Sir

We issue contracts for supply of labour/workman for our day to day requirement.

The contractors to whome we had alloted the service to provide workman is demanding Service Tax.
Please guide us who is responsible for payment of service tax and up to what extent.
wE PAY HIM as under

Wages ( to be reimbrused to
workman by him 10000
E P F emp[loyeer share 780
service charges 500
Please guide us and also give th

09 February 2012 at 12:38

Service tax on mobilisation advance

One of my corporate client is rendering port services. It is outsourcing stevedoring/ cargo handling activities to another company. it is also given mobilisation advance to vendor and it is adjustable on some % while making payment for Stevedoring services to the vendor. Whether Service tax is applicable on mobilisation advance? if Yes,who is liable to levy service tax on such advance?. and Whether service tax(10.30%) is to be calculated on mobilisation advance(100%) or such advance is inclusive of Service tax (110.30%) and back calcualtion recuired?

Kindly clarify the same.

09 February 2012 at 10:47

Service tax on gta

We are 5 yrs old company. So far we have not registered for ST on GTA eventhough we have the transaction.

Now we want apply and get the registration. Can anyone tell the problem that could arise and how to come out of that?

Thanks in advance.