31 August 2015 at 15:17

Service tax on director

Dear expert
the company is paying 50000 pm remuneration to non executive director also company is deducting 10% TDS u/s 194j. plz let me know can company avail 10 lacs exemption limit of ST on director remuneration..

plz clarify my doubt..

Answer now

sagar jaisinghani
26 August 2015 at 21:30

Cenvat credit c/f

I Filed Service tax Return of 2014-2015 (H2) & I forgot to take the cenvat credit.

I paid the service tax amount which was payable of that half.

Now the period of 90 days is lapsed for revised return & I am not considering the cenvat credit in original return.

Please help me which option is available to utilized the above cenvat credit. (Cenvat credit amount is Rs.5 Lacs Approximate)

Answer now

ANONYMOUS
31 July 2015 at 16:26

Aplicability of service tax

I am auditing an organisation which is involved in construction of Highway (road construction) and are registered under Sec 12AA.
They have selected parties who will carry the work on the behalf of this Organisation (Work Contract) .
My question is that any service tax exemption is applicable. I guess they are under negative list.
On what services they are not liable to pay service tax.
Kindly answer my query.... will be grateful to you.

Answer now

ravi chauhan

As well known, new service tax is applicable from 1st june 2015 i.e.14%. my query is under reverse charge mechanism tax to be deducted on payment basis. now if for any transaction under reverse charge if invoice is issued before 1st june but payment made in june for the services then which rate of tax is applicable? 12.36 or 14%? as per my understanding point of taxation under reverse charge is the date of payment. hence tax rate applicable on the date of payment should be taken. but it is not mentioned anywhere. i need clarification for the matter.

Answer now

Ravi
03 July 2015 at 18:32

Break up of 14%

PLEASE GUIDE ME HOW TO PAY SERVICE TAX 14%, INCLUSIVE OF EDUCTION CESS 3% FOR EXAMPLE
SERVICE TAX 13.59%
PRI EDU CESS 0.27%
SECOND EDU CESS 0.135%
TOTAL 14%
OR PAID 14% AS SERVICE TAX WITHOUT BREAK UP
PLEASE GUIDE ME

Answer now

Shibu Pramanick
03 July 2015 at 15:29

Service tax on notice pay

I am working with a Private limited company for last one and half year. As per the terms of agreement I need to servce notice period of 90 days while I'm going to serve less than a month in actual.
Now I have to make payment for the shortfall of notice period. But the company is charging service tax @14% in addition which does not include the terms of appointment.
Is this allowable ??? If yes, under what ground ?? Any relevant section can you please mention.

Please please help.

Shibu Pramanick.

Answer now

27 June 2015 at 11:07

Service tax on sub contract

one of my client is providing service apartment on rent. Sometimes as the apartments are completely booked he books another service apartment, for the new customers,which is owned by other person.
Now my query is shall my client collect ST on bills raised by him? if yes, shall the other service apartment collect ST from my client? or plz suggest the taxation in the case.

Thank You

Answer now

23 June 2015 at 13:55

Opinion on cenvat credit(urgent)

Dear Sir/Madam,
Please help to know that whether CENVAT credit is available on insurance of furniture. And also on furniture. If yes then also provide the related judgement

Answer now

21 June 2015 at 12:39

Negative list

please give information on whether government works contractor of MIDC for laying water pipeline , works contractor of Drainage and severage contractor is liable for service tax payment Sir but what is the recent amendmend made in 2015

Answer now

I am working in a PSU (Public Sector Unit) where Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) is providing security services on which we are depositing Service Tax on all the monetory benefits provide to CISF eg:- Salary, Medical, PF, Allowances.
Now The Addl. Commissioner Central Excise and Service Tax issued a notice for deposit Service Tax on Non monetary benefits provided to CISF by my company like:-
1. Rent free accommodation in company owned houses
2. Vehicle provided to CISF which are owned by my company
3. Stationery and other consumables provided to CISF procured by my company.

The service Tax department now taking assumption that if these rent free accommodation was not provided to CISF officials than the CISF will charge HRA (House rent allowance)
so on this assumption Department issued us a notice to deposit Service Tax on Notional HRA which is actually not paid to CISF.
In the same scenario S.Tax department assuming market rent of vehicle owned by my company and charging service tax thereon
My question is whether this notice is justified and Service Tax Department can charged service tax on non monetary benefits provided to CISF and if no than kindly mention the act or case law please.

Answer now