suresh
01 December 2016 at 15:28

Works contract - amc charges

we are paying AMC of Rs. 185,695. He his charging 14.5% vat on total and again 14.5% service tax. Please clarify the same

Suresh Babu

01 December 2016 at 14:33

Service tax on construction

There are 4 vacant plots owned by 4 different individual in same vincinity.

They all have approached contractor to build residential building for their own purpose.

Contract is for material and labour both.

Whether service is required to be charged by contractor on the same and if yes, notification no 8/2016 on 1st march 2016 stating 70% abatement can be taken by contractor for discharging his dues ? As notification clearly states, that the value of land is to be included in taxable services, but here only land belongs to plot owners and contractor is specifically approached for construction services only.

sunildhanshetti
01 December 2016 at 11:53

service tax

assessee providing two different types of services , one is vehicle renting and another is advocate profession, agreegate of these exeeds RS 10 lakh during fy, whether he has to register for service tax and charge service tax on consideration charge d for services he providing?

sunildhanshetti
01 December 2016 at 11:50

service tax applicable or not

assessee providing two different types of services , one is vehicle renting and another is advocate profession, agreegate of these exeeds RS 10 lakh during fy, whether he has to register for service tax and charge service tax on consideration charge d for services he providing?

Jatin Garg
30 November 2016 at 21:57

Cancellation of ST Reg.

How can I apply for cancellation of Service Tax Number of a firm.

CA Harshit Rathi
30 November 2016 at 15:09

Service Tax works contract

Can a individual works contractor under composite scheme ( service tax ) 40% & 60% claim abatement of 75% of 40% labour payment under construction of residendial flats.. I have a doubt in this.please help

sunildhanshetti
30 November 2016 at 12:01

service tax related

assessee providing two different types of services , one is vehicle renting and another is labour contractor, agreegate of these exeeds RS 10 lakh during fy, whether he has to register for service tax and charge service tax on consideration charge d for services he providing?

imran dafedar
29 November 2016 at 13:27

Service tax mega exemption

Respected sir/Experts
My client is providing repair work of govt dams. Out of such dams , Karnataka power corporation limited is also one. Basically services provided to govt dams for repair work is exempt under mega exemption. My Query is whether Karnataka power corporation ltd (KPCL) is also Govt or not? Whether services provided to KPCL is covered under mega exemption or not? Please reply soon sir

29 November 2016 at 12:37

Applicability

Hi Everyone
Please resolve my query which is stuck in my mind:
Mr. A gives on hire a printer to Mr. B for 2 years but Mr. A has right to cancel the agreement at any time and also incidental losses would be born by Mr. A.
My question is which Tax would be leviable upon this transaction Service Tax/ VAT.
As it is not Transfer of Right to use as per VAT (Deemed sale) as whole control is not with Mr. B
and it is not Transfer of Right to use (under service Tax as declared service) because possession is with mr. B.
So please advise the taxability.

TARIQUE RIZVI
29 November 2016 at 12:28

Service tax issue

Professionally I am an architect and I give Tuition to the students who are doing course of architect. Whether I will have to charge service tax from my students? How much percent in case of recovery of service tax ? . Whether I will have to file service tax return also?