A Firm (Cargo Handling service) has its Service tax Registration in Patna.and it Provides Service in Guwahati and collected the Service tax for the same.My question is whether he has to take a new registration in Guwahati or He can deposit the service tax in Patna? The campany has a seperate premises in guwahati.
hello,
If a person providing export as well normal service but normal service value is less than 9 lacs & export service which is exempt having value Rs. 30 lacs, in this case service tax registration is compulsory or not?
Are there any extra benefits to HUF status with regard to service tax rate, since recently I heard that for HUF status service tax rate applicable is 4% instead of 10.3% and maximum limit for not imposing service tax is Rs.25 laksh. Is is true? If yes please mention the circular if any
A company is paying service tax on Freight outward and inward both after rebatement.
Company is not taking the input credit of service tax on Freight inward as there is no other source where it utilize the credit.
Is service tax is refendable for normal industries.......?????
Give ur comments is company doing right...??????
Give answer with proper schedule and rule otherwise don't give
can any one help me about service tax apply on bill base of all service from 01/7/2011.
if bill r generate in july and last month receipt come in bank then both service tax paid on bill and recepit..??
can service Industries avail the cenvat credit of excise duty paid, is there any procedure or any extra registration require for availing cenvat of excise duty paid on raw material or stationory purchase
ours is courier company want to avail the cenvat credit of excise duty paid
please help me as early as possible
If Service Tax is paid by service receiver in GTA services & abatement of 75% is claimed ,i.e., Service Tax is paid ON amount equal to 25% of Services, Then would Assessee eligible to Claim Cenvat Credit on tax paid (10.3% * 25%) ???
One of my client getting rental income during a financial year Rs.9.00 lacs, Commission income of Rs.1.50 lacs and Interest income of Rs.1.00 lac.
He regd with service tax.
I want to know whether he exceeded the limit on service tax and whether he has to collect and pay service tax. If there is any notification i need it .
I request your goodselves to kindly clarify on the above issue.
with regards
dhilipkumar a.
Suppose my service tax liability for the month of April is Rs.50000/- but, can I pay only 20000/- on or before 5th May and balance 30,000/- at the time filing the ST return along with interest. Will there be any consequences if I pay like this. Please clarify
respected sir,
I have to take service tax registration no. for pvt. ltd co. providing services in building commercial /residential complexes.
please give the valuation method for commercial and residential complex service in whch service tax paid @10.3% on value of service - material & land or additional service + profit margin
is it as per CAS-4 or any specified method as per CBEC ???
Regarding Service tax