Vivek Handa

Dear Experts

Our client is engaged to provide annual maintenance and repair of a sewage treatment plant.
Whether this service is liable to service tax?
Kindly help

Sachin Shirke
03 March 2012 at 14:32

Penalty on late filling of returns

I have a querry regarding default in filling of Service Tax Return, if a company is having more than one registrtation numbers, the how the penalty is panalty is payable, whether it is seperately payable for every different registarion no. (i.e every different return) or it is payble only once for a company for all different registartion nos.

Please give reply with references if possible.

Dharmendra More
03 March 2012 at 14:27

Service tax credit

Can anyone tell me whether cenvat credit of service tax paid on fees paid to Architect for rendering architect services is allowed. We are into business of construction of commercial as well as residential complex and hospitality services.

If yes any notification or case studies.

vineesh chandran.k

In FY 2011-12 The Aggregate income received from the taxable service* is below Rs.10,00,000.

* 1.Health Service - exempt vide Notification No. 30/2011
2.Renting of Immovable Property.

Can we Surrender the Service Tax Registration Certificate as the income is below Rs.10,00,000? if yes, when ?

uday singh Negi
02 March 2012 at 15:39

Service tax no.

dear sir
one of my creditor in his invoice he mentioneD the following no.
service tax no . category
ST/MUM/DIV III/BAS/3852 BUSINESS Auxillary services
" " " " /BSS/702 BUSINESS SUPPORT SERVICES
" " " "/STA/18 STEAMER AGENT SERVICES

&
STC code No. AACHB7319BST001

what is difference between service tax no. & stc in this case

ABDUL VAJEED
02 March 2012 at 14:44

Input not mentioned in bill

Hi all,

One my clients wants to take the credit of input which has not mentioned in the Bill,
Actually a lawyer has raised 400000/- bill without any break up, So my client says its inclusive of ser tax so ser tax input can be claimed

Can my client do that ?

ATUL U ANAVEKAR
02 March 2012 at 11:20

Interest on deposits

Please guide if service tax would be applicable:

A partnership firm accepts deposits from clients and invests the amount in Shares/STock in the name of Partnership Firm.

The firm repays the deposits at the end of year along with 12% interest on the deposits.

Is service tax applicable

01 March 2012 at 22:55

Ammendment of st 1

What is procedure of ammend ST 1 form online.
I have already submit ST 1 form online & submitted in physically. But the service tax officer told me update the partners address as per the proper address proof. I have check all options through online procedure for ammend ST 1 form after using the user ID & password but I have not sort out the same. Kindly please do the neeedful.

I am on verge of landing my commercial property on rental basis & the same would be for commercial use.

I have heard that presently there is a stay on collection of service tax on rent. Could you guide me that should I levy the said tax on the assesse. If not & in future the verdict is in favor of centre, In this event what is to be done.

Yash Dave
01 March 2012 at 19:23

Service tax

dear sir i want to know the due date for payment of service tax & due date for service tax return filing also tell me how to calculate interest & penalty for late filling of return & servictax payment

25 June 2026
Accounts & Taxation Executive

Dindukurthy & Associates

Hyderabad

MBA