Is service tax applicable on a unit of bed & breakfast scheme (under delhi tourism NCT of delhi.
Please help me out.
I have already paid 100% service tax on the advance payment received , now I have raised the final bill wherein the service tax amount is low compare to the service tax amount which I have already paid on advance received. This is because of the new amendment clause ie 50% to be paid by the client as per notification 30 ST dtd:- 20.06.2012 S.r no. 9
Now kindly suggest me are we liable to pay tax or not.
AS SERVICE TAX IS CHRGED ON INVOICE BASIS.
AND IF PAYMENT NOT RECEIVED WITHIN THE FINANCIAL YEAR
THAN SUGGEST THE TIME PERIOD FOR REVERSING THE ENTRY.
AND SERVICE TAX HAS PAID ON INVOICE BASIS WHAT IS THE NEXT STEP TO GET THE CREDIT OF WHICH PAYMENT NOT RECEIVED
BEST REGARDS
If a company is providing Goods Transport Agency Services Since three years and now due to Introduction of Reverse Charge Mechanism on advocates services, we have to deposit the service tax of advocates.
My Query is whether we have to insert the advocates services in Our Service Tax Certificate. We have been registered three years ago.
Thanks & Regards
Dear Sir
Plz provide ans on basis of provisions of Service tax
Q:- service provided from USA to Jammu & Kashmir ??
Q:- service provided from Jammu & Kashmir to USA ??
Q:- service provided from india to USA ??
how can i apply online service tax number please describe me in detail. address pitampura
Please clarify my doubt
We are a private company ,based on recent amendment reverse charge concept in S.Tax we are paying to security guards & manpower supply. on that 75% value s.tax shall be paid by me ,what my doubt is in which code i will deposit that S.tax.
thanks in advance.
i have a query that whether Service Tax to be charged if any individual has given building or office premises for commercial purposes to
1) Proprietorship Firm (Individual)
11)Partnership Firm/ Pvt. Ltd or Limited Co.
whether exemption limit of Rs. 10 lacs will be applicable and on above limit of Rs. 10 lacs rental income of individual person service tax to be charged.
Waiting for your quick reply.
Anil Jain
Dear all,
What type of parameter should be checked in invoice before credit of service tax (any Three?)
Anu Verma
Hi All,
Can someone tell me what rate should i charge for providing services in the nature of horse riding training.
Service tax applicablity