A K SARMA

We have organized Vigilance Awareness Week and conducted various competitions for Employees and their Family members and we have purchased Gifts for the Winners. Can we avail the ITC of the Gifts purchased?

MAKARAND DAMLE

02 November 2020 at 12:58

Input Credit

for f y 19-20 We have received bills from vendor with GST element
However these bills are not visible in our GSTR 2A and the vendor is not likely to revise GSTR 1 so that bills will be reflected in our GSTR 2A
We have not taken input credit against these invoices

In the circumstances can we book full invoice including GST to profit and loss expenditure ?

Krishnan

01 November 2020 at 09:19

Consultant Work

My friend resides in Noida, and works from home. He is working on contractual basis as a Consultant for Credit Risk Management (Credit /Finance related for a fintech) work for a Company having HO in Bengaluru, but having branches in different cities. He works only for this Company.

His work is done using computer and phone. Some times he travels to different locations as required by the Company for meeting/training purpose. Post covid he has not travelled anywhere.

HIs Gross receipts from this Company was less than 20 lacs, so he had not registered under GST. But this year it will go above 20 lacs to 30 lacs.

Will such work come under inter-state supply?
Will he be eligible for Composition GST @ 6%?

Krish

GURIYA SINGH

31 October 2020 at 21:14

GST RATE AND TREATMENT

A housing Society is getting construction work done through contractor whom they are paying GST 18% and collecting 12% GST on Advance from members for Flats, issuing receipts voucher against advances. Is this right? What will be its 6 digit HSN/SAC code and whether it is mandatory to be mention in Receipt Voucher? And if some advance received in pre GST period for which ST is paid and amount is now refunded back to customer in GST period, whether output tax liability need to be reversed and refund voucher need to be issued ? and how Refund vouchers should be treated in GSTR 1 as their is no Column for its treatment.

ARITRA CHAKRABORTY
This Query has 6 replies

31 October 2020 at 18:50

How to show GST TDS/TCS in Accounts

If someone deducts tax at source or collects tax at source from GST, How shall I account for the same in the Books of Accounts? plz guide me.

nitin

31 October 2020 at 15:06

Party name change in Sale bill

we had generated the sale invoice of our party in 1st week this month with amt. above 1 lac. Eway bill generated. Now party is saying to change their party name in sale invoice with thier 2nd unit which has different name and gst no. in same state.
my query is that what should we do now?? because we cannot do any change in sale bill because Eway Bill generated. so please give your suggestion on this issue. thanks in advance.

Mugdha

31 October 2020 at 12:27

Show cause notice very urgent

We have received notice for cancellation of GST number form g Reg-17 due to non filing of return . we have filed all pending return with payment of late fees. But we have not replied still on notice that we have received on gst portal . does it mandatory to reply on notices

RP Mohanty

SirThere is a Pvt company whose GSTN is cancelled suo-moto during 2019, since its business is not running. They want to close the company now. What should be the procedure for company closure in connection with GSTN & its implications.

Daya

30 October 2020 at 23:44

IGST Input on bank charges

My company is in Delhi while bank is situated in Haryana
Bank is charging IGST , Can i claim IGST input.

PRADEEP

30 October 2020 at 17:22

GST Refund under LUT

In calculating Adjusted Total T/o Its total of all branches or its the amount of one Branch?

Ex. Gujarat branch total t/o 100 and Maharashtra Branch total t/o 20.
Then For applying refund of Maharashtra In Adjusted total t/o amount is 120? or 20?