Rakesh Sharma

23 August 2021 at 14:34

Freight payment of Registered & URD

Respected Experts, we generally pay to Registered GTA & Local commercial Vehicle as well.
My queries are below :-
1) Registered GTA issued Consignment Note i.e. Bilty. Should we make a separate invoice for the same?
2) Local vehicles don't issue bilty. What type of invoice should we issued. Also, can we issue
a single invoice for URD multiples entries at the end of the month e.g. 31-08-2021
3) In the above cases, should we issue a payment voucher as well?

Kindly guide me.

Rakesh Sharma

RAKESH

20 August 2021 at 14:13

BUSINESS PROMOTION -INPUT CREDIT

Dear Sir ,

We have fixed a conference meeting with respect to business promotion, at one of the hotel and there we have expensed on some fooding items . My Question is that can we take the input on the bill with respect to the fooding items .

Sonnal Khandaray

Hi All

We need to send the the goods from maharashtra to gujrat by private bus to the customer. Whether we need to generate e way bill for the same?
In Part B , What details of transporter needs to be mentioned?
Bus vehicle no. is not available. it will be available at the time of transport.

Thanks in advance.

vin

If we are raising debit note to vendor for itc loss recovery. should we also charge gst on it?
Also tell accounting entry.
Is this corrrect entry:
vendor dr.
itc loss recovered cr under duties and taxes

AMAN MALLIK

Respected Expert,

I have some queries on GST on Pizza Franchisee Business .

1. Is input Available on Machinery Installed for Making Pizza under Franchisee.
2. Business is also run through online portal like Zomato, on this tax is to be paid.
3. Is input is available on food/Bevrage which Purchase from Local market to serve the customer other than "Pizza".

Sharan KB

Dear sir/madam,

please let me know the relevant date for applying refund on account of excess GST paid (i.e 18% instead of 12%). This happened for the FY 2017-18 and 2018-19.

whether relevant date to be 2 years from the date of payment to considered or what?

please give your valuable opinion on this.

Advance you in advance.

DIVYESH JAIN
This Query has 8 replies

I am having 5 branch registrations in GST under a single PAN.

I am a Transporter and pay GST for warehouse rent liability.

I have paid freight charges to one of my party who has levied a bill with IGST. The goods were transported from Karnataka to Gujarat. I have a branch in Gujarat where I pay GST liability on warehouse rent. Can I claim this IGST input tax credit while filing GST return of Gujarat branch.

Please help me regarding this matter.

Divyesh Jain

TAVKER NIKUNJ

19 August 2021 at 11:19

GST ON GARDENING WORK

RESPECTED SIR
I AM WORKING IN GOVERNMENT CONTRACTOR WHO IS ENGAGED IN GOVERNMENT WORKS LIKE CONSTRUCTION WORK, DRAINAGE LINE AND WATER SUPPY AND ETC, WE ARE ALSO GIVE SOME WORK TO SUB CONTRACTOR.

SO MY QUERY IS THAT IN GARDENING WORK LIKE DEVELOPEMENT OF GARDEN AND MAINTANANCE OF GARDEN, IS THERE GST APPLICABLE ON THIS WORK??

IF NO, WHAT IS THE GST PROVISION IF WE PASSED THAT WORK TO OUR SUB CONTRACTOR.

THANKING YOU

incometax files

18 August 2021 at 12:16

Dded and forms

In a firm there were 3 partners out of which one partner has died. Now remaining partners want to continue business in partnership and want to add a new partner .
Plz provide me format/ draft of partnership deed in this situation specially in case of death of a partner.

Piyush

17 August 2021 at 16:29

GST on brand promotion

In case of making of a music video, brand is promoted through the video, for which brand integration fees charged. Whether GST will be chargeable on the fees or purchaser will pay RCM on it?