Sir, one of my client purchases earth (मिट्टी ) from unregistered dealers and supplies the same to his clients by trucks (Fills clients' pits) . My client is ready to pay 5% GST on his sale. But my clients suppliers neither issues bill to him nor issues e-way bills. Whether my client is entitled to show purchases from unregistered dealars (without claiming any ITC) or my client will have to pay RCM also on the same ?
THE PROPRIETOR HAS TWO BUSINESS, ONE BUSINESS IS REGISTERED IN GST UNDER VOLUNTARY BASIS AND OTHER BUSINESS IS NOT REGISTERED IN GST .
IS IT COMPULSORY THAT OTHER BUSINESS IS ALSO REGISTERED UNDER GST.
IF YES PLEASE GUIDE WITH SECTION .
This Query has 8 replies
Sir / Mam
We are a goods transport agency (GTA) registered under GST Act but not claimed any inputs and not charged any GST on freights from the commencement of business.
We have decided now to issue GST invoices on freights from 15-04-22.
How ever, We have issued the exempted invoices from 01-04-22 to 14-04-22.
Can we do it from 15-04-22?
Can the exempted invoices be revised ?
Plz advise us.
Thanks in adv
I have dealing lab services . In addition to that I have sell some medicines and for this purpose i obtain GST registration. Now iam started a new lab in other state under my entity there i deal only exempted supply only. In this case , require seperate GST registration.
We are providing space for advertisement (Unipole/Hordings) to our intra state as well as inter state customers with some other services like designing, printing and mounting of advertisement.
My query is what would be the place of supply in this case.
Whether it would be treated as Immovable property services where POS will be location of Immovable Property or
to follow general rule where the recipient is registered.
kindly guide.
A NGO got a contract of skill development from a pvt. company of Rs.80 lakh per year.
Is NGO need to take GST registration?
Pvt co. having got contract from govt. for skill development & non GST invoice.
Dear Experts.
shall i remit GST the portion for unregistered good transport agency.
if liable to pay the gst for them , What was treatment, shall i utilize itc.
please clarify
Fareed
what is time limit under GST for
Issue of Debit Note
Issue of Credit Note
Last date to take GST input of Previous FY
GST Annual Audit.
We have filed wrongly NIL returns R1 & 3 B for the month of Jan 22 to March 22 by mistakenly instead of the Gujarat office we filed the Mumbai office NIL return.
We have a tax liability for payment 3b on March 22. We want to pay the liability for the month of March 22 & also want to file the R1 revised from Jan 22 to March 22
Please advise us on the above.
Respected Sir / Madam
Ii have filled Application to opt for Composition Scheme for F.Y. 2022-23 Vie Form CMP- 02, on 15-03-2022 and Same has been accepted
Can I Cancel this Application because i don't want to go in Composition Scheme now
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Purchases of earth (मिट्टी ) from unregistered dealers