LNC

Hi Sir, Need your advise on how to reflect(in IT Return for tax exemption) joining bonus of Rs:75,000 which is recovered from me for leaving the organization within one year. Same has been reimbursed from my new Employeer. I have been taxed on both the instance. While checking with my previous employer they said the joining bonus was given in FY 2012-2013 and recovery was done in FY 2013-2014 it will not reflect in Form 16 which is issues for FY-2013-2014 by previous employer. Is there any way that this can be accommodated to avoid paying excess tax for the same amount ?

Shanmugam

05 August 2014 at 20:26

Email id for more then 10 efilling

I am practicing accountant for e filling of Income Tax since last 6 years. Now I have facing the email id problem. As per IT database one email id cant allowed more then 10 PAN efilling. But I haven't any more id. what I do for efilling for remaining clients filling. Please help me I have 50 clients and want filling with in this month.

Thanks & Regards,
Shanmugam78lic@gmail.com

Tanvi Chauhan

05 August 2014 at 11:16

Tds

Is a partnership firm which is working as c&f liable to receive income as commission from the company after deduction of tds?

my client has a business of shares with intraday trading nature of speculation

FOR F.Y 2013-14(A.Y 2014-15)
SALRY INCOME 180000
INTEREST INCOME 200000

SPECULATION LOSS (intra day trading) -8950
S.T CAPITAL LOSS -90500
Total intra day turnover 90 lacs

I CANT FILE RETURN UP TO 31-07-2014,

01. which return shall be necessary for this situation, i.e. itr -1 , itr-4 ?
02. shall be necessary for doing audit?
03. shall be necessary to disclosed speculation loss?
reply urgent

avtar

04 August 2014 at 13:46

Regarding 80 c

my insc premium is rs 28 k and i pay rs 74k as annual school fee of my child can i claim same u/s 80 c in ITR 4 for AY 2014-15

04 August 2014 at 10:54

Form 16 downloaded from traces

Now the Form 16 is downloaded from Traces, which shows only Amount credited and tax deducted/deposited. It does not show gross salary and other deductions. I find difficulty in filing IT return in absence of details of gross salary and other deductions made from salary. What is other alternative ?

03 August 2014 at 10:38

Online tax

I have issued my self assessment tax (using my own PAN id) using online tax option from my net banking facility. It was successfully updated in my
F-26AS. Now at the same time I have issued another 3 self assessment tax of my friend using their PAN ID. Again after 7 days their F-26AS also showing updated TAX. Now my question is there any anomaly because they issue their TAX from my account.
keenly waiting for your reply

abhishek sikka

30 July 2014 at 18:40

Gratuity received

I have retired from Indian Navy and I have received following amount. Please tell the tax treatment:

1. Gratuity - Rs. 17 lakhs
2. Leave encashment - Rs. 10 lakhs
3. Commuted Pension - Rs. 17lakhs

PANKAJ SHARMA

30 July 2014 at 17:33

Saving account interest taxable

I have earned interest in a saving bank account which is exceeding Rs.10000/-during last FY 13-14. The bank has not deducted any TDS on it. Is this whole amount is taxable ?

Dipesh

30 July 2014 at 16:26

Assistance for filing income tax

Plz confirm can a person file his income tax returns in absence of Form 16. Form 26AS and salary break up is available.

Please confirm