DEVENDER THAKUR
14 May 2015 at 11:57

C-form amount

What would be the value of C-form if bill contains goods value Rs.1000/ + Cst@2%=Rs20/- Total Bill Rs.1020/-

Would it be Rs.1000/- or Rs.1020/-

Anil Kumar
13 May 2015 at 17:18

Starting a new business

I want to start online retail business under sole proprietory company. For this I need to have VAT registration. I have few doubt in this regard. I was told that for VAT registration I should first open a Current Account and get PAN number for Sole Proprietory firm. When I enquired from a bank they said I have to submit VAT Registration Certification for opening a Current Account. I want to know whether for VAT registration having current account is necessary or VAT registration is prerequisite for opening a current account.

Neha Agarwal

A tin no was issued to a whole sales 20 May 2014 under UP VAT. From May month 14 to March 2015. I have filled sales tax return on monthly basis which has 11 months return. As I know that one should file monthly return for 12 months. I want to get it confirmed that should I file return one more month to complete 12 months of April 15 or go for quarterly return(from April 15 June15) as turnover of proprietor is below the 50 Lac.

A person who is getting export orders from foreign and allocate to this other indian manufacture
no manufacturing activity is carried on his place
good directly loaded to from other person premises to fona place

for this he is getting commision only
and he is registered under TN- vat
and filing nil vat return
as

now he received notice from vat department for cancellation of vat no.as dealer has not carried out any business at the declared place of business

so my question is what document we should provide to department
what should be clarification for this

any notification /circular is there

plase give me advice

MANISH GAMBHIR

The sales tax department advise to all dealers to submit the detail of central forms in form-9 in the link under year 2013-14 (form 7.5) from 2010-11 onwards. Department already assessed the default assessment for the f.y. 2010-11.

My question is that we have already filed the detail of central forms under R-10 block for the f.y. 2010-11, 2011-12, 2012-13 which is not revised yet now.

Now, whether we have to file again all the detail of central forms from the financial year 2011-12 & 2012-13 ( Including received forms which is already filed) or submit detail only pending forms for the f.y. 2011-12 and 2012-13 under Form-9 (in 7.5)

i purchase material from other state

in invoice final bill amount is included with 2% CST Tax,Insurance Charges and Freight charges

ex:Material Value 100000
CST TAX@2% 2000
Insurance@1% 1000
Freight@0.5% 500

final bill value is 103500

my doubt
when i generate C-Form which amount should i take

06 May 2015 at 12:54

Regarding in put tax

sir,

we have received a notice for vat assessment for the f.y 2010-11 (karnataka VAt)
accridngly we have submitted the books of accounts and vat 240.
the assessing officer has noticed that we have claimed excess in put credit to the extent of Rs 6876in the month of DEc 2010 AS per Vat 100.
but the same has been reversed during the month of March-2011. .I.E. SHORT CLAIMED TO THE EXTENT OF 6876/-
the officer relied on vat 100 and not on 240.
now the assessing officer has levied interest and penalty u/s 39(1)of the KVAT ACT 2003.
KINDLY LET US KNOW WHETHER THE OFFICER IS CORRECT IN NOT CONSIDERING VAT 240

06 May 2015 at 11:32

New approval password in dvat

I am Rohit Kumar CA Final Student

i want to what is new approval password in dvat

Ganesh

we are constructing a new manufacturing company in the state of telangana and also purchasing machineries within the state. can i take VAT input on machinery purchase..,? if yes please explain the procedure. the company still under construction

THABREZ
05 May 2015 at 10:36

Stock transfer

Hi my client has a business of surgical equipments.He has a headoffice in Delhi and branch is located in bangalore. Now the question is he needs to tranfer goods to Bangalore. What compliance procedure he needs to follow?

OR add as source on Google news