is dealer registered under COT can issue C form under Karnataka VAT Act 2005 for purchase of machinery from outside karnataka
A seller whose purchase is Rs.3,00,000/- has paid a VAT amount of Rs.15,000/- on his purchase,and his total turnover is of Rs.3,50,000/-(ie.below 5 lacs)so no VAT is charged on sales.The question is whether I can claim refund of VAT paid amount of Rs.15,000?
Our client located at Andhra Pradesh. He has to send the material to his customer located at your state (Karnataka). And His vendor also located at your state (Karnataka). He will plan to deliver the goods with his vendor (located at Karnataka) to Customer (located at Karnataka). His vendor will bill to his name on Andhra Pradesh (Buyer) and delivered to customer name at Karnataka. 1) . In this transaction is it E-sugam is necessary. 2). The Supplier (of AP) to eligible to receive the C form from the Customer located Karnataka 3). Can the Supplier to issue C form to his vendor located at Karnataka. Please advise the above, to enable us our client can do the transaction smoothly.
respected all,
one of the our client deals in footwear business. He wants to get registered under maha vat (TIN). His purchases are of interstate & from unregistred dealer & sales are within maharashtra. What is the eligibility criteria for registration. please also give me details about documentations for registration & is any tax free items in footwears?
waiting plz reply.
thank you
We are registered dealer in A.P.
Our customer located at KARNATAKA STATE and Vendor also located at KARNATAKA STATE.
We are raised purchased order to vendor stating delivered to our customer within state (i.e. Karnataka State).
The above transaction we required the following advise:
1. Is it require for E-sugam within that state.
2. Customer has to issue us the 'C' form, for issue of C form. E sugam is mandatory in Karnataka state.
please clarify any body
We are billing on karnataka party's name. He is located at Karnataka. This is interstate sale.
Dear all,
We are purchasing material from delhi for Rs.5.0Lakhs. we told them to dispatch to goa our customer as E1 sales. We are selling that material to goa party for Rs.5.50lakhs. how delhi party will make the bill and how we have to make the bill to goa party. whether we have to put CST to goa party.
Panduranga
A LTD is manufacturing company and has excise registered godown at variuos places. I have following query
1. Can A LTD transfere goods from factory to Excise registered godown without paying Excise ?
2. What is the process to sell from this godown to customer under Modvat billing ?
3. are there any documetns or return filling requried from this godown
Suppose I am selling a product @ Rs.10000/- to end customer(inclusive of VAT) but to secure the due we have a tie-up with a finance co which provides EMI facility to customers & provide us Rs.9500/- net after deducting his charges Rs.500/-
Q-1.)At what amount sales to be booked Rs.10000/- or Rs.9500/-
Q-2.)On which amount VAT is to be paid?
Q-3.)Journal Entry for the same.....
Thanks in advance.....
Please guys reply ......
(Sharing is Caring)
What is VAT form 158, VAT form 126, and what are the provisions of section 18 of the KVAT Act(Karnataka),2003?
what shall be applicability of VAT rates in different states if consignees are in different states but placement of Purchase order and payment is centralsied say in delhi? (consignment is sourced from one particular location)
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Karnataka vat notification regarding issue of c form