raghuraman
24 November 2014 at 16:49

Clarification in vat calculation

One supplier charging VAT & Service Tax.
Kindly clarify whether VAT to be calculated on base value or including Service Tax.

Saurav Nayyar
24 November 2014 at 16:41

Contract manufacturing

We are into business of manufacturing & bottling of liquor.The liquor business comes under the state excise and policies of all the states are different.We are manufacturing products for our principle who are owner of the brands produced by us.Due to license restrictions products has to be sold at our names as the license is in our name.The whole investment is of the principle. The whole profit is transferred to their books and we only get bottling charges.
We transfer goods to other states on F FORM to a bond in ours name.Is it legal to transfer goods on F FORM ??
Plz suggest & give judgement regarding the issue..

SANTOSH PANDIT

Please guide us about below matter-
Buyer is OMS Customer & material delivery is in maharashtra. Whether we have to charge MVAT 5% or CST 2% agt. Form C.

ramesh kannan
24 November 2014 at 10:06

Cst or vat

We are in tamilnadu & actual movement of goods made within tamilnadu only(behalf of our customer we moved the goods within tamilnadu & he will raise the bill to his customer). But our customer is located in bangalore & he need the billing address should be in bangalore & the bill should be under CST @ 2%. Here my question is should I raise the bill under CST @ 2% or under VAT @ 14.5%?

GANESAN C
23 November 2014 at 21:33

Vat required for transportation charges

Dear Sirs,

We have received one invoice from vendor for supply of material. that invoice bifurcating Material cost, transport charges and Packing charges separately moreover, they are not charged VAT on cost of material not for transport and Packing charges. Is this invoice is correct, can you explain why they are not charge vat on transport and packing charges.
Please clarify my doubt.

23 November 2014 at 16:33

Mvat requirements ?

I am sorry to ask a easiest question but i have not did any MVAT compliances during my articles. Please help me

I want to take registration of MVAT for an individual,
What is the procedure for MVAT registration ?
when I will get refund or credit of deposit made with department ?

What are the Demand Drafts requirement ?

If a person suppllying clothes as per SCHOOL's requirement whether VAT shall be charged, any exemption or not ?

what is the MVAT audit limit ?

can you please help me urgently ?

raj Sharma
22 November 2014 at 23:54

Regarding vat chargeable or not.

sir. mere friend ko ak bank ne car purchase kr ke office use k lea dee thi. kuch time pahle 2yr back but ab mera friend vanha se resign kr k jaa raha he or bank se vo bol raha k ye car m purchase kr naaa chahata huu. bank vo car mere friend ko sale bhee kr raha he but bank ye bol raha he kii aap ko IS PR VAT BHEE DENA PADEGA .sir jab bank ne vo car dealer se buy kii hogi to vo to already VAt pay kr chukaa hoga to kya ab mere friend ko vat pay krna he agar haa to kyu or naahi to kaise please sir reply n car ki koi bhee value assume kr skte he pahle or ab k lea as example .... You need to be the querist or approved CAclub expert to take part in this query .

preet prakash
22 November 2014 at 17:52

Professional tax in mh

Hi All
It's a Pvt. ltd.Co.the co. is giving salary on mothly basis to a director, do i have Register for him under PTEC or can pay his PT under PTRC, other directors they have their own PTEC no.some are saying yes, some r saying no.???????????
thnx
priya

Haider Naqvi
22 November 2014 at 17:20

On which value form c should we receive ?

My Company makes cst sale invoice in below format to each party:-

Value of cost of product
Excise 12%
Edu Cess 3%
SH Edu 1%
Cst 2%
Carriage outward xyz amount
Service tax on carriage 3%
Edu cess on Service tax 2%
Senior & Higher Edu 1%
= total value of Bill.
I want to know on which value should I receive form C, because some parties issue form c on total bill some issue after excluding carriage+service tax+edu+she, when i ask resion, they reply it as according to rule of sales tax. kindly clarify it.

22 November 2014 at 15:45

Vat & cst

Hello sir,
I have undertaken a franchise of a solar company from Andhra Pradesh. I do business in Odisha. I paid CST of 5%. Will i get a refund of 3% after producing Form C?

Do i have to add 5% VAT on the selling price?

What other taxes do i have to pay?

VAT on inverter/ups is 5%, and on battery is 13.5%. But if ups and baterry are sold together, will the VAT be 5% on the total?

OR add as source on Google news