dear members,
if the goods are imported under CIF basis, then do the purchaser has to show that goods as goods in transit even before the goods reach the Indian Territorial water (i.e., 200 N.Mile)??
kindly explain relevant provisions of AS / IFRS and give ref..
reply at the earliest.
thanks in advance
I want to know the procedures, forms and percentage of duty to be paid for importing solar panels. Any concession, exemption for importing solar panels , the forms to be used for getting it.Thanks
I am importimg Solar Glass Tubes from China. Product HSN Code is 85439000. Actual name of my product is "Vaccum Tube Solar Collector". At present I am paying 10% Basic Custom Duty & $ % Addl. Duty. After importing I sell it in india to Solar Water Heater Manufacturers.
(1)Now, I would like you to refer Noti.No.75/2005-customs dt 22.07.2005 and Sr.No.2260. Under this, if I import from Singapore, the I get "exemption from so much of the duty of customs leviable thereon as is in excess of 95% of the applied rate of duty" Pl. go thro' this noti. & let me know, how much % of duty exemption I will get - if I import from Sinagapore.
(2)Also refer Noti No 21/2002-customs dt 01.03.2002 - Sr.no. 223. This entry is for "Vaccume Tube Solar Collector" I can import in that name and provide me full HSN code under chapter-84. Under this also, I can get exemption / concession. Pl. study it in detail and let me know.
awaiting your positive reply, I remian
anckoora.
Is it required to file modification of IMPORT EXPORT CODE in case of open a new Current Account?
STARTING IMPORTING BUSINESS
i know import duty of memory card is free but iam importing in bulks for trading in india please tell me what i need
and if suppose i want to operate business from home then i dont have office so can i trade without office and without IEC code
lastly if i want to apply IEC then i need to have registerd company and iec code cant be given for a individual right pleade guide me
i hope best answers and for tablet pc is there any custom
SHOULD I TAKE DEPB LICENCE FOR EACH AND EVERY NEW TRANSACTION OF EXPORT YES OR NOT
MEANS FOR EACH EXPORT TRANSACTION I SHOULD TAKE DEPB LICENCE IF IT IS APPLICATBLE EXPLAIN ME THE CONCEPT OF DEPB LICENCE AND ITS USE
Hi, for the purpose of issuing customs agent licence, customs department asking for solvency certificate. If we approach bank, bank offiial insisting for security, which would be kept with them until we return solvency certficate. Instead of blocking our asset or cash with bank for many years, is there any other way to get solvency certifcate from other department or else? Please help.
please let me know the followings..
1.The DEPB licence representing the credit to be adjusted towards the Imports components of exports or to be held for sale is to be reated as an asset or saleable item, since if we sale it at 5% discount, then we have to charge VAT & file it in the VAT Return.
so can we show it as a saleable item while in fact it is an asset.
so shud it be transferred to other income or somewhere else?/
please do reply at urgent..
kind regards
abhiram bharat
An EOU Unit which had sourced materials without payment of Customs Duty/Excise Duty has disconitnued its production and had identified a local buyer in India who is not an EOU to sell these raw materials. What are the duties and taxes payable by EOU?
Input Tax Credit, GST refunds and Recovery of refunds- Roadblocks and way outs
GST LIVE Certification Course - 43rd Weekdays Batch(With Govt Certificate)
Import of Raw Material