We ae in receipt of the Advance Authorisation for duty free import of raw material.

For registration purpose please let us know the procedure and documents required.
Pleae give us Bond & Bank Guranty Format also.

Thanks in advance.

BHAI(SAI) DUPARE
17 January 2012 at 12:27

Import from china

hi i am planning for start business purchase products from china and sale in india. so please suggest me IEC ( import export code) is necessry even i am going to purchase 10 qty only

17 January 2012 at 09:39

Cif value

what is the cif value for the purpose of notes to accounts??

16 January 2012 at 16:55

Advance lics ao

Dear all,

As per advance license our EO was 50000 But we have completed Export Obligation As per qty but value is remain Can we export the material more then 50000 kgs. for fulfilling our export obligation in terms of value Any problom?

Prashanth Bhat

Iam Prashanth Bhat, Cost Accountant, wish to know whether we can claim Focus Product Scheme Benefit with advance authorisation/license for raw material imports. The end product is electrical goods which is eligible for 2% FPS Benefits.

awin s
14 January 2012 at 14:12

How to avoid original suppliers name

Hi.

I am a trader and want to get an accurate advise on below ;

I want to buy from china and then sell it to srilanka, how do i avoid the name of original supplier from china and replace it with my name. I mean i do not want the supplier from china to know who is the end buyer from srilanka.

please give me 2 alternatives if possible.

ashwin - email - awinon@rediffmail.com

Wishes you a very Happy Lohri to all,

We are trader, import material to sell in Indian market.

We have import the goods and adjust our licence DEPB scheme or other FPS etc. Can we are eligible for refund of additional duty (4%).

We have sell the product after service tax/VAT/CST etc. in Indian Market.

Sunny

12 January 2012 at 15:16

Ie code

Our group has 5 proprietary concerns. The PAN no is the same for all the 5 concerns. Only one IE code is issued against one PAN card.

Can we take the IE code in the name of the Proprietor in common and use it for all the proprietary concerns. Or can we take it in the name of the one proprietary concern and endorse the names of the others in the IE license. Please clarify

12 January 2012 at 12:18

Additional duty @ 4%

There is a proprietorship concern which is a service provider. IT provides services of Stevedoring and Cargo Handling,Clearing and Forwarding & Warehousing and Storage.
It has its service tax registeration under
Cargo Handling Services & GTA.
It imports machinery such as grabs, conveyor belts, bagging plants and cranes.
It has to pay duty to the customs for import of these machineries.
Can this entity claim 4% additional duty as CENVAT credit or not?
Kindly provide the cases or notifications relating to this.

12 January 2012 at 09:42

Need guidance

SIR,
I AM A STUDENT OF CS PROFESSIONAL PROGRAMME, I DO NOT WANT TO TAKE COACHING OF ADVANCE TAX LAWS AND PRACTICE, AND THE MODULE WHICH I AM HAVING IS NOT AMENDED.PLEASE REFER ME A BOOK FROM WHICH I CAN STUDY CUSTOM LAW AND EXCISE LAW.I WANT TO APPEAR IN JUNE ATTEMPT AND ALSO HELP ME IN STRATEGY HOW TO PREPARE IT.