A Notice was issued u/s 148 after death of the Assessee, who did not file his return of income in the past. The Assessment has completed u/s 144 of the IT Act. To file an appeal whether legal representative can give his address and pan otherwise it is possible to obtain OTP in the absence of Assessee
Currently my company is having operations outside SEZ. We are planning to have a unit in SEZ along with the existing registered office. So can we claim the benefit of 10AA for 10 years for unit in SEZ?
As per books remuneration paid to partner is 669276,but allowable under 40(b) is 321592 rest of the amount is disallowed under the hand of firm.
While filing the income tax return of partner how we can show 669276 in return as taxable income is Rs 321592.How we can show the exempted portion of remuneration
With respect to above mentioned subject line, I would like to let you know that one of my Client is holding PAN Number but now he found it lost and does not recollect, kindly advice.
Warm Regards,
Aditya Ghatge
You have filed your income-tax return in form ITR-1. As per TDS details in your Form 26AS, taxes have been deducted under sections 194IA/194IC/194M/194S/194C/194B/194BB/194BA, etc. of the Income-tax Act, 1961. These sections are reflected as (4IA/4IC/94M/94S/94C/94B/4BB/4BA) in Form 26AS. These sections imply heads of income for which form no. ITR-1 is not the appropriate form. Thus, the required schedules for reporting incomes pertaining to said TDS sections are not present in your return of income filed in form no. ITR-1.
Sir please advise
I am getting around 15 lacs as gift from my relatives. Is this taxable? If yes, how can I save my tax. I searched in Google, but it shows that gifts from immediate relatives are not taxable.
Is NOC required from previous auditor for change in TAX Auditor of a sole proprietorship concern. Total turnover 2 Cr.
26QB query -
Total Value of Consideration (Property Value) = 7643836
Payment type* = lumpsum
Amount paid/credited currently (B) * = 7643836
Total stamp duty value of the property (C) * = 5822200
above values are taken from index 2. I am getting warning because value difference is more than 20 %. What should I need to do for this?
Dear Sirs : As per thumb rule TDS to be deducted at the time of credit or payment whichever is earlier. My querry is that an assessee had deposited TDS amount after 90days from date of invoice THAN can assessing officer disallow the purchases on which TDS return is late filed ? Can you suggest the rectification to be done, if TDS has been deducted (u/s 194 Q) at the time of payment to suppliers which is 90 days from date of supply / tax invoice. Regards
Please note an Indian Company has made a consultancy payment - through service bill to a foreign company. While doing the payment, TDS was deducted @10%. Hope the Indian company must pay the TDS next month 7th and file the quarter return u/s 195.
Please confirm how the TDS amount can be claimed by the foreign company or the Indian Company? If no PAN is not there for foreign company how it can be filed?
Input Tax Credit, GST refunds and Recovery of refunds- Roadblocks and way outs
GST LIVE Certification Course - 43rd Weekdays Batch(With Govt Certificate)
An appeal should be filed in Legal Representative portal