Sir i am Aircel (Sim & recharge card) distributor. my total turnover for the FY 2016-2017 is approx 1.5 caror. My query is Audit is compulsory for me or not? please suggest

c.v.sarma

As per section 139(1) of co. Act a company should obtain a written consent from the auditor before appointment. However, as per clause 8 of part 1 of first schedule to the chartered accountant act, 1949, a ca is required to communicate with the previous auditor in writing before acceptance of appointment. It seems there is a contradiction between these 2. Without providing written consent, the company cannot appoint you, and without communicating u cannot give consent. How to resolve this?

BHAVNA BISHT

11 May 2017 at 13:20

Tax audit

i have query regarding section 44ab. if the turnover of business assessee is less than 1 crore and also profit is less than 8% in the fy 16-17, than tax audit is complusory or not. pls answer this query

sonam

10 May 2017 at 12:28

Internal audit report

Can anyone pls provide format for Internal audit report

Karan Kumar

10 May 2017 at 11:37

Karan Kumar

Can anybody share the information how cash transaction of the period from 8/11/2016 to 31/12/2016 to include in financial statement for the year 2016-2017

DHARANI
This Query has 9 replies

08 May 2017 at 19:20

internal audit

can a CFO as per law can be appointed as internal auditor of company

Whether Special resolution or Ordinary resolution is required for the appointment of Auditor by shareholders after the recommendation of the Board? Please revert asap as filing of MGT-14 depends on this. It will be filed only if SR is required to be passed.

Also, Please tell whether ADT-1 is filed after appointment by the Board or by shareholders in the EGM?

Kindly revert asap.

Sunny Verma

26 April 2017 at 01:35

CA Act, 1949

if a ca in service is appointed as an internal auditor of any company then whether he is deemed to be a member in practice u/s 2(2) of ca act 1949?? and if yes whether he will be penalised u/s 24??

JITESH TELISARA and ASSOCIATES

14 April 2017 at 18:27

Tds applicability

Dear Friends
Last year FY 2015-16 one of my client(individual assesses) had turnover above of Rs.1. Cr. and Audit was done as per section 44 AB
Now this year FY 2016-17 turnover is below 1 cr. and he has paid Car Hire charges to vendors of Rs. 50 Lakh
Whether he is liable to deduct TDS as current year turnover is below 1 cr and audit is not applicable in current FY .
Section only says TDS is applicable from next FY if prcedding FY turnover is above 1 cr and audit is done as per 44AB, but in my case audit is not applicable in current year.
Jitesh

mohit vaidya

05 April 2017 at 03:10

Sa 800 and 805

what is the meaning of word "Special Consideration" in SA 800 & 805 ?