Viral Shah

22 July 2014 at 18:20

Tax audit turnover

I have a client who is having Franchise of a telecom company. He deals in Recharge coupons . He gets commission for sale of coupons which is arnd 40 lacs. Now he further more passes on 50% commission to the Retailer who gets recharge from him. Now being a commission Agent , His turnover will be 40 lacs or 20 lacs(after passing on 50% commission to Retailer) if he wishes to go for presumptive taxation and wishes to offer 8% Income in his tax return...Plz guide asap

22 July 2014 at 12:48

Tax audit u/s 44ab

As last year, the assesee falls under the tax audit.but during financial year13-14 the receipts were below the tax audit limit.

so kindly tell me whether is it mandatory to do tax audit once we fall under the audit.

Ritu Raj.

parshva

22 July 2014 at 12:26

Tds on stationery

If design for letter head is provided by the client, only printing is done by the stationey owner. Do we need to deduct tds? The stationery owner does not charge service tax in the bill.

POOJA

21 July 2014 at 13:01

Adt-1

Dear sir/madam,

Within how many days of appointment of statutory auditor,ADT- 1 has to be filled?

Thank you

POOJA

21 July 2014 at 11:41

Form 23b

Dear sir/madam,

Our firm is appointed as statutory Auditor in the first board meeting of the company till the First AGM.Please inform me which form to be filled ?Form 23B is not available in MCA website.whether any changes as per companies act 2013?

Heta

Please share the new Statutory Audit Report for FY 2013-14

ashok bhurani

19 July 2014 at 15:42

Tax audit u/s. 44ab

Tax audit u/s. 44AB is compulsory also for those assessee whose net profit margin is below 8%.
My query is why the assessees who are engaged in the rationing business required to get its books of accounts audited u/s. 44AB because of lower net profit margin when such lower margin is fixed by government itself.

18 July 2014 at 01:04

Urgent suggestion require

Pls suggest the treatement of following issues in tax audit reporting/ Accounting:

(1) Fee paid for delay in filling of TDS Return U/s 234E whether allowable expense? Does require separate reporting of it in 3CD report?

(2) What will be considered as the date of payment for reporting of "ESIC" & "PF" ?
Whether it will be be:

"Date of Challan Presentation to Bank"
OR
"Actual date of its clearance from the Bank"

Pls suggest urgently.

purvangi shukla

17 July 2014 at 22:00

Book for accounts n audit

hi req u to suggest the best book for accounts n audit for cs executive.

17 July 2014 at 17:51

Audit thershold

We have franchise of zee for Preschool ie Kidzee.could tell me Audit limit for that?