banner_ad

Sumit B Choksi
11 June 2011 at 11:50

Changes in Audit Reports?

Respected Sir/Madam,
I would like to know that, are there any changes in the format of Audit Report, 3CB, 3CD, Balance Sheet, Profit & Loss etc..?
If there are any changes can you please provide me the formats, changes etc.. or links to download the file in word or excel..
Please help.. Its urgent...

yogesh verma
10 June 2011 at 22:56

standards of auditing

sir
study material of 'audit' in ca ipcc includes 3 volumes out of which one is practical manual.volume 1 includes some relevant SAs and all theory part like internal control,vouching etc while volume 2 contains all standards of auditing and guidance notes.
My question is - do we have to do volume 2 or it is only for reference.

NIRAV SAVLA
10 June 2011 at 17:24

SECTION 44AD

IS SERVICE SECTOR LIKE
1. BEAUTY PARLOURS,
2. HOTELS,
3. CONSULTANCY SERVICES
4. BROKERS,
ETC,
ARE COVERED UNDER SECTION 44AD FROM A.Y.2011-12?

NIRAV SAVLA

if the books of accounts are not audited u/s 44AB , will he be liable for penalty if he is covered u/s 44AD and not showing income of 8%?

NIRAV SAVLA
09 June 2011 at 18:25

audit compulsory or not?

MY CLIENT IS A RATION AS WELL AS NON-RATION DEALER. HIS TOTAL TURNOVER DOES NOT EXCEED 60 LAKHS FOR A.Y.2011-12. HIS RATION SALES IS APPROX 40% OF TOTAL TURNOVER. IS HE LIABLE FOR AUDIT U/S 44AB IF HIS NET PROFIT MARGIN IS LESS THAN 8%?
ALSO WILL HE BE COVERED UNDER 44AD?

BABAN KUMAR JHA
09 June 2011 at 18:23

BEST TEACHER

can anyone suggest me about the best teacher for ipcc audit class in delhi. pls help me soon.

I want to ask query regarding accounting treatment for the following:
My client has ECB and from that borrowings it has imported Machinery which was capitalised last year and depreciation also provided on same.
Now during this current year it is found that there has been some problem in machinery and client is not going to pay the remaining amount to party and even machinery is not in use. So what can be accounting entry for the same? Pl advice.

Abhi123
07 June 2011 at 10:46

New Section 44 AD

From A.Y. 2011-2012, New section 44 AD is applicable to any business.

A partnership firm doing manufacturing business having T.T. O. Rs. 55 lacs for 2010-2011.
Whether is it compulsory to show 8% profit of total receipts

Can it show 8% profit with out giving b/s and profit and loss account

satish kumar Chauhan
06 June 2011 at 20:08

tax audit

pl. clear that the gross receipt Rs. 60.00 lac amount of commission received during the year or sale proceeds of consignment sale,in the case of aharti(vegatable and fruits)

Vinod Kumar Shukla
06 June 2011 at 13:56

Audit

Dear Expert,
Please let me know what is the eligibility or limit beyond which accounts need to be audited by a C.A.for income tax as well as for sales tax?

Featured ARTICLESHIP 19 March 2026
Article Assistant

Gupta Sachdeva & Co. Chartered Accountants

CA Final