SIR,

I AM ADVOCATE TAXATION MAINLY INCOME TAX N VAT, NOW I WANT TO START EXCISE AND SERVICE TAX FIELDS, MY QUALIFICATION IS PGDCA,MBA,LLM

THERE IS ANY COURSE OR BOOKS OR ANY MATERIAL SO I CAN UPDATE MY KNOWLEDGE.
OR HOW TO START PRACTICE IN THIS FILED......

THANKS & REGARDS
ASHISH KAMTHANIA
kamthaniya@gmail.com

SIR,

I AM MANUFACTURER OF THE FOLLOWING ITEMS IN DISTRICT RAMPUR :
1. LIQUID BLUE (NEEL)
2. TOILET CLEANER
(THE ITEMS I WILL MANUFACTURED IN FUTURE)
1. WASHING POWDER -
2. HAIR OIL

SO, PLEASE GUIDE ME THESE ITEMS IN COVERED IN EXCISE DUTY OR EXISE FREE......

I WANT TO TAKE REGISTRATION IN EXCISE OR NOT......

IT IS SO URGENT....

THANKS IN ADVANCE

THANKS & REGARDS,

ASHISH KAMTHANIA
email : kamthaniya@gmail.com

02 May 2011 at 14:12

FOR QUARTERLY RETURN

HELLO SIR
KYA KOI MUGHE 10 LAKH SAE KAM SALE KARNE WALE M/F KI RETURN QUARTELY KARNE K LIYAE KOI LETTER EXCISE DEPTT. MAI 30 APRIL KO DETE HAI WO CHAYIAE.
PLEASE HELP ???????

prerak

02 May 2011 at 10:59

CT-1 Bond

What is the Full Form of C.T. - 1 Bond in Excise?

What is the use of CT-1 Bond?

CA. ROHIT GUPTA

02 May 2011 at 10:23

Rule 6 of Cenvat Credit Rules

I have one query. I was going through Cenvat Credit Rules, 2004 post Budget 2011

Rule 6(2) allow us to Maintain separate inventory and accounts of receipt and use of inputs and input services used for exempted goods/exempted output services .

This rule is silent on common services used for proving both taxable as well as exempted output services.

Here if we are having services that is used commonly for providing both the taxable as well as exempted output services, can we take credit of ST paid on such services if we are following option under Rule 6(2)?

(Rule 6(3)(i) / (ii) / (iii) options are available only if we are not following Rule 6(2).
I don't think we can follow both Rule 6(2) as well as Rule 6(3)(ii) at the same time. We can follow only one option at a time.)

Please advice.

Also, Rule 6(5) has been deleted. How can we claim credit on such input services now?

Looking forward for reply.

Sushil Kumar Shaokand

02 May 2011 at 10:01

packing

pls see the process-

1. purchase of material A &
purchase of packing material
/
/
2. packing of material A in packing material
/
/
3. sale of packed material
//
the query is that- is any where the excise duty leviable or regn with central excise required ?

Prakhar Gupta

We are manufacturing Steel Structure and are registered in Excise. We are supplying Steel Items to Various companies under M.P. State Electricity Board(MPPKVVCL).
We are supplying them under Excise Exemption under Notification No. 108/95. for Asian development Bank Funded Projects. Hence we have huge amount of unused Excise Credit. This excise has been paid by us for Steel purchased by us. Can we get this unutilised Credit Refunded.
Pl. Advice us.

Prakhar Gupta - 9415034474

sonal

We have imported a machinery from china. Webhave completed all the formalities till date. We paid the cvd as well as the basic custom duty via dd on 30th April. We also cleared all the other dues.

I am not much aware of the import procedures. With respect to the cenvat credit we are supposed to claim on the cvd., are we supposed to claim it in the month of April or may.
The goods reached India in aprill but since we made the dd of 30 th April, i assume our goods will be cleared from custom authorities only in may.

Moreover will we be getting any gate pass as we get in domestic purchases which we attach with the excise return?

RAM SAINI

29 April 2011 at 15:21

cenvat on capital goods

Hello

we have two plant A & B our A plant have all the manufacturing and commercial activities

our plant B is only for the job work(only for plant no. A)

there is no billing and no any other activity from the plant no B other than this job work

we have purchased machinery for Plant no.A but it was installed in plant no. B
at the time of installation there was no any documents was raised from plant no. A to B,machinery was send to plant no.B with the original documents and the cenvat credit was also taken in plnat no. B (also registered with central excise)
Hence there was no use of cenvat in plant no B it was still laying in the book it was neither used nor transfered to anywere

we are regularly showing it in the plant no.B excise return

now we have transfered the machines to plant no. A with the cenvat of the book which was laying in the excise book of the plant no. B

now excise authorites are asking for the interest for the period machinery was laying in Plant no. B (Because the oringinal documents was in the name of plant no. A

pls advise are we liable to interest

if no. pls advise any case reference

mahesh thosare

29 April 2011 at 14:49

books for excise

which book require in excise
and how to calculate excise duty
and which returns require
please reply in details