sanjaya kumar

22 March 2013 at 07:51

Utilization of cenvat credit

TRANSPORTER COPY IS REQUIRED FOR UTILIZATION OF CENVAT CREDIT ON CAPITAL GOODS?

If the total turnover of SSI unit say is 2 crores which includes one crore of export sale of manufactured goods, fifty lakhs of domestic sale of manufactured goods and remaining 50 lakhs of trading of goods, should the unit get it registered with Excise department as the total value of sale of manufactured goods both for export and domestic market is 1.5 crores or should the unit get it registered only when the value of sale of manufactured goods in domestic market is 1.5 crores? Thanks for your guidance.

jeewan

21 March 2013 at 15:16

Excisability of goods

We are Manufacturing Pet Flakes from Pet bottles.
Pet Flakes will be used by our customer to make fiber.
Can anybody let me know, Whether "Making Pet Flakes from Pet bottles Through Various Watering and dewatering processes" is liable for excise duty???
If Yes, then Is there any exemption notification to make it Exempt from excise duty???

21 March 2013 at 12:44

Abatment on ice cream

Dear Members,
Plz provide notification of abatement on production of Ice cream.

Sandeep Ladha

21 March 2013 at 11:28

Show cause notice reply

I got a show cause notice from central excise department.

Show cause for Payment of Duty, Interest and Penalty.

We paid the duty and all.

Kindly provide me the format for reply to the show cause notice.

Martin

Excise Duty should be part of purchase cost or not?

1. Should I add excise duty in purchase cost and purhcase account should be debited with (goods value + excise duty)

OR

Should I Debit purchase account with purhcase value and Excise Duty Account with excise Duty Value?

2. In what conditions, Should I keep seperate and in what conditions, should I add excise duty value in purchase account?

20 March 2013 at 18:33

Notification no 43/2001 ce (nt)

Der Exper

WE Are Manufcatrurer And Supply to Pacaking Materil in Gujrat

we supplied the some material withour paymnet of duty under the N. No 43/2001 CE (NT) wgich provedint by the party
we prepare invoce with duty and ARE-3 Application Part Return to his self countersing

The Excise officer said that Spdt. Countersingh is Here require

My quatations is that

here ARE-3 Document is Necessary ?
my Consultant say that it is not Necessary

Please solved my Quary

RAKESH MALLIK

20 March 2013 at 17:50

Ct-1 sales

now i am writing procedure of ct-1 sales,
if any mistake then point out me ?

goods send to Merchant Exporter God own Agn CT-1
1. M.Exporter send me CT-1 Certificate & Are-1 With Sign
2. I Fill ARE-1 Copy & sign & i take last copy for my office copy rest will be send
3. I make Domestic Invoice Without Duty in the name of M.Exporter.
4. Then Loaded Truck Will send to M.Exporter with Invoice, & ARE-1
5.Next Day will intimate & submit to Exicse with letter & original CT-1

So , sir please check am i right or wrong & any checking procedure of excise in this period ?

await for your valuable replay.

rakesh

Martin

I purchase 570 Pc of Poly Bag from supplier @ Rs. 5.44 per piece so it goes as below.
570 Pcs x Rs 5.44 = 3101

Supplier has charged
ED @ 10% on 3101 = Rs. 310
Cess on Ed @ 25 = Rs. 6
Sec. Edu Cess on Exise Duty @ 1% = Rs. 3
VAT @ 5% = 171

Total Bill Amount is Rs. 3591

-------------------------------------------

MY QUESTION IS, Can a supplier charge both excise duty and vat at the same time?

What Idea I have is, Excise duty is charged by manufacturer only and If manufacturer does so, he should not charge VAT?

If yes, in what conditions. Please elobrate it.

-------------------------------------------

Martin

A manufacturer should charge vat or excise duty or both in the following conditions?

A. If he sells the manufactured items in his own retail stores to retail customer directly?

B. If he sells the goods to traders?

budget 26-27