seshadev sahoo

05 December 2013 at 16:41

Job work charges

We are manufacturer of Fencing material. We have another branch(manufacturing unit) at other state. We have common balance sheet maintained. my question is if we are doing job-work for our another unit, is it necessary to charge some amount as processing charges from them or not ?

Please help me.

Thanks & Regards,

rohit

05 December 2013 at 11:37

Excise refund

the assessee is a small unit engaged in wholesale trade of vehicle clutch plates, registered under state trade tax regime.

on his purchases he pays excise duty, in addition to VAT/CST to the manufacturer from whom he purchases these clutch plates.

is it possible to either avoid this excise levy or claim refund thereof. annual turnover is less than 30 lacs. assessee is having SSI registeration.

Kindly resolve.
Thankong in anticipation

GOPALA KRISHNA

04 December 2013 at 13:04

Cenvat credit of cvd paid on imported coal

Plz clarify whether the CVD paid on imported coal vide notification No.12/2012 which rate of customs duty is applicable @2% now. (2) Earlier CVD paid @1% under concessional rate of tax.

In the above both cases are CENVAT is available or not.

Kindly clarify.

Prem Bhardwaj

03 December 2013 at 19:34

Return to be file

Sir suppose i am a manufacturer and of shoes or and using excisable goods and after making final shoes i am selling to them to customer through my outlets and charging service tax from my customer. So i want to know which return i have to file St-3 or Er-1 or Both and how to adjust my credit of excisable goods with service tax liability....

Siddu Devaramani

03 December 2013 at 19:28

Iec importance

hi. i got Import and Export No under my firm..yet i didnt done any foriegn trade. i am interested in doing both imp and exp also.. i want know the importance of IEC role in foreign trade ?

Wasim Ahmed

Dear experts,

we have purchased machine in 1990 and we have not taken the cenvat credit.
now we sold the machine without excise duty since we have not availed input credit.

my question is can we pay excise duty or not ? sine we have not taken the credit

requesting you to clarify we have to sell with ed ot without ed ?

Wasim Ahmed

Dear experts,

we have purchased machine in 1990 and we have not taken the cenvat credit.
now we sold the machine without excise duty since we have not availed input credit.

my question is can we pay excise duty or not ? sine we have not taken the credit

requesting you to clarify we have to sell with ed ot without ed ?

Wasim Ahmed

pravin malviya

03 December 2013 at 12:33

Cenvat credit and excise

Hello All,

power generating units are exempted from excise duty so how to deal with input tax on capital goods, inputs and input service received by the unit
there is general rule that if final product is exempt then we cannot claim cenvat credit. But i am looking for any notification wrt cenvat credit or refund cenvat credit. So is there any notification?

SHAMBA PEDNEKAR

03 December 2013 at 11:52

Rg 23 a part i entry

Cenvatable Raw material (Eg. SS Rods) is supplied in Kilogram(unit of measure) & in system we maintain inventory in Meters.

Please advise in which unit of measure RG 23 Part I to be maintained. Whether it should be based on purchase invoice (KG) or it can be in meters.

Praveen kumar varma

02 December 2013 at 18:04

Excise return & duty applicable

Dear all
Pls Advice

Our company a manufacture of electronics goods. our company reg.in Excise

our company both Activities Manufacturing & Trading and issue both Excise invoice

For e.g Manufacturing Unit Turnover Rs.200 Lac and Trading Turnover Rs. 300 Lac

our Company File Excise Return Monthly or Quarterly and payment ???

Praveen