In previous year (2012-13) we have purchased imported machine from China under Zero EPCG Scheme.

We are going to sale-out the such machine now in domestic market.

As per lincence condition we have completed Export Obligation and applied for redemption.
In response to that we have received Licence Redemption Letter from DGFT, as well as Cancelled Bond from Customs which was executed in Customs while lincence registered at customs.

Considering to the above facts please guide us about that Central Excise Duty should be applicable against the said transaction or not.

Praveen Kumar K
23 December 2013 at 16:34

Ssi exempiton

1. Two partnership firms are manufacturing different products in different factories and having different PAN numbers.

2. Both the firm comprises of same two partners having same profit sharing ratio.

3. Under Excise For the purpose of 150 lakhs exemption as an SSI, will the Turnover of both the firms be clubbed as both the firms are having same partners with same profit sharing ratio.

23 December 2013 at 14:37

Valuation

whether branch is covered under the definition of inter connected unit.... we make sale to branch at lower value to evade excise duty and than from branch goods are sold at full value...what will be the assessable value

23 December 2013 at 13:25

Self consumed finished goods

Sir
Our client Manufactures Ready mix concrete and uses finished goods for self consumption also.
In this case how should be the excise duty charged and accounted for in the books ?

Can we make excise invoice for self consumption ?

Adv Nitin sharma

Dear Sir

I am working in a company, manufacturer of Dairy and food processing capital plant on turnkey basis and single equipments/ machinery as per requirement under heading 8434

i was gone through above mentioned exemption of excise where 8434 is fully exempted without any condition.

may I deserve your explanation on captioned subject

SUBHRA NANDY
20 December 2013 at 16:45

Job work

I have received some excisable raw materials like plates, beam, etc. from customer as free issue item through their personal challan with out received any excise challan as per rule 4(5)a to manufacturing some parts of fly over as job work basis, and I have not availed cenvat credit on received inputs from customer, and I charged only conversion cost to them in my invoice. so please any body explain me if there any question should come regarding excise duty liabilities on me.

Narayan Sahu
20 December 2013 at 15:22

Cenvat credit facility

Dear Sir, Suppose a manufacturing unit started today. When it will get the facility to take CENVAT credit ? After how many years of business or After crossing of what limit of turnover ? Respective rules pls.

Deepesh Nair
20 December 2013 at 14:46

Excise billing by trader to a sez unit

Dear Sir / Mam,

I am a trader. I purchase packaging materials from a manufacturer and sell it to my client who has his unit at a SEZ which is an excise exempted zone.

Since my unit is not in a SEZ, the manufacturer bills us inclusive of excise.

And the same when I bill on to my client, he wants excise rebate.

What should I do?

Deepesh Nair

Nitesh Kumar Gupta
20 December 2013 at 12:48

Central excise

I'M FIRST TIME REGISTERED IN CENTRAL EXCISE. BUT DURING THE YEAR NO ANY PRODUCTION ACTIVITY WAS MADE. SO IT IS COMPULSORY FOR FILING RETURN DURING THE YEAR. PLZ HELP ME

20 December 2013 at 11:49

Basic knowledge of excise & customs

Good Morning all tomorrow is my Interview in seeds manufacturing plant so i want a gain knowledge of Basic Excise & Customs duty like what is the maintain accounts of Excise & customs duty & which date written filling & which register is maintain & excise & customs calculation & entry etc.
Please help me this is most important for my Interview.