Anuja

The company I represent a company that has No PE in India, and we are a provider of services to the aviation industry.
We have submitted the TRC, No PE, and Form 10F to our clients.
However, on 16 July 2022, as per Notification No. 03/2022 , we have to file Form 10F electronically on https:// www.incometax.gov.in portal.
How can we do the same as we do not have a PAN as there is no establishment in our country.

Krishna
27 August 2022 at 00:57

Issue with SSP

I completed my 3 years articles in 2002 and was terminated but did not serve the excess leave of 15 days till now. I have completed my Group 1 of finals in 2009 but now the SSP portal is not allowing me to apply for Group 2 exams and saying non-compliance with article ship. Any suggestions would be helpful.

PRAMOD NAYAK
26 August 2022 at 13:20

Service towards Manpower supply

We have furniture manufacturing unit. Due to more work order we are not a position to produce more product Intime. Wish to appoint a third party may be contractor or subcontractor to finish the product for our requirement by giving his / her employee.

My queries as below.
1. Whether a formal Contractual agreement is required or not?
2. Is TDS & Service Tax applicable on the transaction if yes how much.
3.Outr Firm is registered under PF & ESI Act . Benefit of these are to be given to the manpower hired by us or his / her?
4. If the Contractor having no income beside whether he will be file his tax return as Individual or other way.

Please let us know.

Regards.

Pramod Nayak

Bhadresh Joshi

I will execute an Affidavit from USA and send the papers to India, will arrange to pay stamp duty within 3 months. I have my postal address in Gujarat and the RTA in Maharastra.

Please guide whether I attract the stamp duty per Gujrat (Rs 20) or Maharastra (Rs 100).

I have to execute about 15 such documents,

Thanks. My email Id is bkpjoshi@gmail.com

Thanks once again..

Arun Vedak

My company is the MNC having office in India (separate legal entity)
We have acquired a company through Asset Deal (taken over working capital i.e. Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable & Inventory). Goodwill is recognised in financial statement.
Assuming the future performance of acuired business (based on the market research & other combinations), we have created Supplier List which is part of the Goodwill only

So now we have Goodwill account on which we are not calculating amortisation, but we are applying amortisation on Supplier List for definite period

** My query is, whether to consider Supplier List (being Intangible asset) while calculating Net Worth of the company ?? **

Reference : Section 2(57) of Companies Act'2013
"―net worth‖ means the aggregate value of the paid-up share capital and all reserves created out of the profits and securities premium account, after deducting the aggregate value of the accumulated losses, deferred expenditure and miscellaneous expenditure not written off, as per the audited balance sheet, but does not include reserves created out of revaluation of assets, write-back of depreciation and amalgamation;"

Anurag
16 August 2022 at 12:25

Articleship Questions

1. I had cleared Inter 1st group in may 22 and now I want to know within how much time I can join articleship?

2.Is there any requirement to submit a stamp paper for articleship registration?

3. Does that stamp paper binds me to work at one place for my entire articleship tenure?

4. Within how much time I can change articleship firm?

Rajesh Chopra
16 August 2022 at 10:58

GIFT TAX ON GIFT TO DAUGHTER

I want to Gift approx Rs 10 lacs to my daughter. would like to know if any TAX applicable to her on receipt of money. She is a student and does not have any income.

also , do I need to prepare any document of Gift.

Kindly advise.

G. sasidhar kumar
12 August 2022 at 20:31

PF contributions details

Sir, My name is G. Sasidhar kumar, i want to know latest EPF Contributions (Employee and Employer) Please give the details.

G. Sasidhar Kumar
Hyderabad

Bhanu Pratap Singh
09 August 2022 at 13:26

Spellnumber

If we enter a number it will convert into individual strings and display in same order.

Ex: If I enter 564 then the output should be FIVE SIX FOUR.

So can anyone modify this code to get this result.

Function SpellNumber(amt As Variant) As Variant

Dim FIGURE As Variant
Dim LENFIG As Integer
Dim i As Integer
Dim WORDs(19) As String
Dim tens(9) As String
WORDs(1) = "ONE"
WORDs(2) = "TWO"
WORDs(3) = "THREE"
WORDs(4) = "FOUR"
WORDs(5) = "FIVE"
WORDs(6) = "SIX"
WORDs(7) = "SEVEN"
WORDs(8) = "EIGHT"
WORDs(9) = "NINE"
WORDs(10) = "TEN"
WORDs(11) = "ELEVEN"
WORDs(12) = "TWELVE"
WORDs(13) = "THIRTEEN"
WORDs(14) = "FOURTEEN"
WORDs(15) = "FIFTEEN"
WORDs(16) = "SIXTEEN"
WORDs(17) = "SEVENTEEN"
WORDs(18) = "EIGHTEEN"
WORDs(19) = "NINETEEN"
tens(2) = "TWENTY "
tens(3) = "THIRTY "
tens(4) = "FOURTY "
tens(5) = "FIFTY "
tens(6) = "SIXTY "
tens(7) = "SEVENTY "
tens(8) = "EIGHTY "
tens(9) = "NINETY "
FIGURE = amt
FIGURE = Format(FIGURE, "FIXED")
FIGLEN = Len(FIGURE)
If FIGLEN 1 Then
ElseIf Val(Left(FIGURE, 9)) = 1 Then
End If
For i = 1 To 3
If Val(Left(FIGURE, 2)) 0 Then
SpellNumber = SpellNumber & WORDs(Val(Left(FIGURE, 2)))
ElseIf Val(Left(FIGURE, 2)) > 19 Then
SpellNumber = SpellNumber & tens(Val(Left(FIGURE, 1)))
SpellNumber = SpellNumber & WORDs(Val(Right(Left(FIGURE, 2), 1)))
End If
If i = 1 And Val(Left(FIGURE, 2)) > 0 Then
SpellNumber = SpellNumber & " CRORE "
ElseIf i = 2 And Val(Left(FIGURE, 2)) > 0 Then
SpellNumber = SpellNumber & " LAKH "
ElseIf i = 3 And Val(Left(FIGURE, 2)) > 0 Then
SpellNumber = SpellNumber & " THOUSAND "
End If
FIGURE = Mid(FIGURE, 3)
Next i
If Val(Left(FIGURE, 1)) > 0 Then
SpellNumber = SpellNumber & WORDs(Val(Left(FIGURE, 1))) + " HUNDRED "
End If
FIGURE = Mid(FIGURE, 2)
End If
FIGURE = Mid(FIGURE, 4)
If Val(FIGURE) > 0 Then
SpellNumber = SpellNumber & " PAISE "
End If
End If
FIGURE = amt
FIGURE = Format(FIGURE, "FIXED")
If Val(FIGURE) > 0 Then
SpellNumber = SpellNumber & " ONLY "
End If
End Function

Neev Garg

Respected sir I want to know why interest on national debt is classified as transfer payment and therefore it is not included in national income but why it is not considered as factor income as government avails credit facilities?

OR add as source on Google news