banner_ad

I have made an investment of Rs. 236,945/- on 06-Mar-04 in Jeevan bhima Nivesh and
this has been entered in Tally at that time as investment.
The policy has since matured and how do I go about in accounting the same in Tally.
For now I had posted it as "Receipt" and the entries are as under

Jeevan Bhima Nivesh = 236,945
Cash = Rs. 472,712
Jeevan Bhima Nivesh-Bonus/Interest accrued = 235,767/-
(I created this heading under income/ indirect)
Please let me know the correct heading this has to created in)

and in the drawings:
Drawings: Rs. 472,712
cash = Rs. 472,712/-
since I had completely withdrawn this.

now it reports this Rs. 235,767/- as profit from indirect income.

How do I correct/fix this...As you know the it is completely tax free.

I have similar investments like KVP which too has matured this year...

DIPESH BHARATBHAI MISTRI

16 June 2014 at 14:06

Ca firm for articleship

hello sir, i am in CA final and 3rd year of articleship and my articleship will be completed in 11th august 2014. i am transfer my articleship at bombay because of transfer of my family.. please provide me the name of chartered accountant firms in bombay. thanking you in advance

sakshi
This Query has 6 replies

16 June 2014 at 13:32

Cs with bcom ca

should I do cs with ca I m in bcom 2 nd year .will there be any restrictions

neelu kushwaha

15 June 2014 at 23:25

Plz help

dear sir, i m student of ipcc-I. i m weak in learning sections.. plz help me

sirsabin
This Query has 8 replies

15 June 2014 at 20:05

Amendment in hire purchase

stock n debtors method and hire purchase trading account has been excluded from chapter hire purchase....is there any chase that it may b asked in nov 14 exams????????

lava

15 June 2014 at 19:27

Tds return correction

I HAVE FILED MY TDS RETURN FOR Q4 FY-2013-14 .IN WHICH PARTY ISSUED PAN NUMBER BUT BY MISTAKE IN REMARK I HAVE SHOWN "C"(HIGHER DEDUCTION). WHILE MAKING CORRECTION IN CONSO FILE IT IS NOT CHANGING. PLEASE GUIDE ME IN THIS HOW CAN I CHANGE FLAG 'C'

Dharmesh
This Query has 7 replies

15 June 2014 at 18:17

Depreciation method

which is more scientific method - SLM or WDV ?

Why SLM is not very commonly used even though it is allowed by Companies Act ?

15 June 2014 at 16:54

Should i opt for cs executive?

I hav given my ipcc in nov 2013 and passed out with a total of 444/700 I dont lyk law.... or any other theory subject.. unless it comes with a pravtical touch.. i m thinking to go for CS too.... pls suggest me the right path... Should i go for MBA finance?? Or CS ??

Shariq

15 June 2014 at 16:32

Break even point calculation

I am an exporter of leather goods.
I want to know the Break Even point of my factory. but to calculate the Break Even point I want to know following;

1) what is fixed cost?
2) what is variable cost?
3) how I can get the product cost as I make various products of various cost.

Please guide me..

I shall be highly obliged.

15 June 2014 at 11:09

Closing stock rules

hi,can you please tell that ,if closing stock appears in trail balance then how does it effect opening stock,purchases ? i.e. how it appears in trail balace

-thanks & regards

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com