This Query has 6 replies

10 January 2017 at 14:40

Credit card transaction

We make payment for the co expenses from the personal credit card in the name of the proprietor. Also we make the deposit in the personal credit card from the co. bank account. How to make accounting entries for the same in Tally.

ANIMESH PANDEY

10 January 2017 at 14:25

Accounting effect

Dear Sir ,
We are involved inter-state sale of goods . A consignment to us met with an accident in transit few days ago and we had to suffer loss of whole consignment . can you pls guide me how to pass the accounting effect ?

My entry

Party Rs.206000/-
To Sales Rs.200000/-
To CST@2% Rs. 6000/-

SAJEESH

10 January 2017 at 02:23

treatment of accrued income

scenario: accrued income accounted in last financial year. invoiced in current financial year and cash receipt also in current financial year. income recognized in last year because it rendered last year. the entries passed are 31st last year accrued income to income this year invoicing party ac Dr to income Bank ac Dr to party Iam planning to reverse the entry made last year to correct the financial statement, by reversal income become zero and accrued income in BS aslo become zero. is this accounting treatment is right is there any alternative treatment with out reversal

Sandeep Shirke

09 January 2017 at 17:07

Accountant

Dear Sir/Madam kindly advise me where we have accounted of fan purchase under fixed assets. many thanks in advance

CA Arjun B

09 January 2017 at 10:19

Accounts

What is balance sheet reconcillation ?

lalit jain

i pay to broker behalf on sale. than hkw to entry ? and where can i entry in accounting software ? payment or journal ? thanks in advance. ..

Amit Kumar Datta

06 January 2017 at 12:44

tally problem

when i entry sale invoice in tally , it shows both in inwords and outwords and closing stock for this reason comes zero..plz kindly solve my problem.

Shraddha

04 January 2017 at 18:24

Fixed assets write off

Please explain the treatment of Fixed assets write off in companies act 2013 and Income tax act in below situation:

1: Fixed Assets write off WDV is zero
2: Fixed Assets write off with WDV value Rs.160000/-

(Salvage value is zero)

shafeek ali

04 January 2017 at 11:21

Fixed asset numbering

Is there any format for fixed asset numbering to make a fixed asset register.
How will we categorize FA in to P&M, F&F, Computer accessories, Etc.
If you have any excel format plz send me.

samir

03 January 2017 at 17:31

Gift deed

Please send cash gift deed format