banner_ad

15 February 2017 at 14:52

Ind as applicability

Dear Expert,

I would like to know the applicability of IND AS for the company having net worth less than 20 crore? From which year, it will be applicable or fall under IND AS?

Thanks is advance.

Madhav Kabra

15 February 2017 at 09:10

Syllabus Of Advanced Accounting.

Is Ind AS applicable for May 2017 IPCC exams? If Yes then, where from we can study about it and please also tell about Accounting Standards are applicable or not after Ind AS in May 17 exam.

Pruthvi Raj .B.P

14 February 2017 at 19:24

Ind AS

I want to know about the convergence of Ind AS and IFRS

Naresh kumar

14 February 2017 at 02:08

Examination tips

Hi.. give me idea about IPCC exam question paper pattern and how should want to answer.. Is this similar to degree or what.....? plz help me...

Dear All An automobile workshop company provides AMC facility to its customer. The company charges an anuual fee from customer and provides free of cost services to its customers. The customer paid fees for the period Feb 1, 2017 to Jan 31, 2018. Books are closed on March 31 every year.

Questions:

1. Should the company recongnise the income for only 2 months during FY 2016-17 and treat the amount received for another 10 months as deferred income?

2. How should the billing for free of cost services be done in the books and how should the accounting entries be passed?

Any help in this regard is highly appreciated. Thanks

SANDEEP PATIL

12 February 2017 at 15:38

please guide for business

i am qualified Bcom i want as a financial planner business please guide any other quilyficacation or licences required for this business

Prashant Aggarwal

how much cash in hand i can show in my balance sheet of proprietership firm without facing any problem at the time of audit and etc

Abhishek

A Ltd is into wholesale business. It has branches in Bangalore and Mumbai. Majority of its sales are in Mumbai. It imports goods in Mumbai @ rate of Rs.500 each. It sells the same in Bangalore. The cost of transport from Mumbai to Bangalore is Rs.2 per article. The net realisable value is Rs.520 per article. Should the inventory lying in Bangalore be valued at Rs.500 or Rs.502?

mohit vaidya

11 February 2017 at 22:39

Accounting standards

what is the meaning of Transitional Provision in every AS?

Ajay S.Yadav

11 February 2017 at 13:58

Consolidation

DEAR EXPERTS

There are two company. Company A and Company B. Company A holds 99.99 % of the shares of Company B. During the F.Y. 2015-16 ( A.Y. 2016-17) the net-worth of company B is eroded ( i.e. gets negative) . Now I want to prepare consolidated Balance sheet and profit and loss account, kindly advise me how to show the loss of Company B while preparing Consolidated Balance Sheet Company A & B. what will be the accounting treatment and how to show it as per SH-III of Companies Act, 2013 ?

Featured 29 April 2026
Manager- Finance and Compliance

Naveen Fintech Pvt Ltd

Kolkata