CA Abhishek Jain

Please guide me whether it is compulsory for proprietary concern to maintain their accounts on Cash basis ?

Abhishek Jain

Anil

19 May 2008 at 15:50

Key performance Indicators(KPI)

What are the key performance indicators(KPI) normally set for finance / accounts people ?

Kindly send me if you have any documents on KPI.s

Thanks and regards,

Anil.
nkanil@rediffmail.com

Vipin Singh

19 May 2008 at 13:04

DEPB Provisions

Dear sir.

I am an accountant, please discribe me about DEPB Licence.
How i can provisoin for DEPB Licence and other rules.

SANTOSH BHALCHANDRA RASHINKAR

1) For how many years, cooperative banks have to preserve their records, books of accounts, vouchers etc.?

A.Deepa

17 May 2008 at 16:39

Accounting Issue

Adjustment:A and B cos are going to get amalgamated,to form AB Ltd, there is a contingent liability in the books of A Ltd;worth Rs 60,000.The question is asking us to treat this as a actual exsisting Liability .How do we account this in the books of A Ltd;and also in the books of AB Ltd.

bhargavi.maturi

17 May 2008 at 14:33

income recognition

In an audit of college we had a doubt regarding income. In the college ,batch starts from july and ends in next june .The college is collecting Rs 100000 towards yearly fees from each student . The college is receiving amount whenever the student pays . Most of the fees is collected in 2007-2008 and some fee is received in april 2008. Now I have a doubt that, how income should be shown in the books of accounts if the F.Y. of the college ends on march 31st 2008.

Bhargavi

sreedhar

Dear friends

pls clarify me regarding the asset can be depreciated only upto 95% value of the asset something like that.

pls explain in detail with reference to sections.

With regards

Sreedhar(CA-Final)

shruti karuturi

16 May 2008 at 10:24

PCC Self Study...

well, I would like to start my self study for preparation of PCC a/cs...I would like to know where to start ??.. I mean what are the areas with more weithage which needs more concentration??...

shruti karuturi

16 May 2008 at 10:17

Depriciation method change

Our company wants to change the method of depriciation , so what are its after effects...does it have a retrospective effect???...do we need to change the whole set of a/cs??...

sadiq

15 May 2008 at 10:26

Damanged Tally Data

I was working on Tally 7.2 and suddenly the whole computer switched off...

Now, when i want to start the company it saysings EXISTING TALLY...
MANAGER 500...blah blah File damaged !

Any solution ?

I read somewhere that I should press CTR ALT and R on company selection, but nothing happens !