Bharat Kumar
21 January 2010 at 16:49

Bank Reconcillation Statement

Please send me a format of BRS.

Rahul Bansal
21 January 2010 at 16:19

HOLDING ACCOUNTING

CAN ANYONE TELL ME FROM WHICH BOOK .....THE ABOVE TOPIC PREPARATION IS GOOD, EASY AND USEFUL ?

My querry is relating capitalisation of cost inccured after the date which is declared as date of commercial production.

But the concerned company is saying even they declared date of production as 1-4-2009, they actually started producing commercially feasible quantity from 1-10-2009 only, and they are capitalising cost upto 1-10-2009.

Is it the right treatment?
Will it be allowable in tax consideration?

survesh
21 January 2010 at 12:47

Partnership

My Partner Ship firm has taken TDS benefit against Incometax for FY 2008-09

The opening bal Debit Bal. of TDS Fy 08-09 I Have passed Following entry

Income TAx Dr

TDS Fy 08-09 Cr

Please Say under what head should be Income tax Ac Created. (Group Ac)
Is the Income Tax Ac to be Adjusted against Capital Ac

Is there any other entry Please say.

Pravin
21 January 2010 at 12:20

BANK RECONSILATION

IN BANK RECO WHICH BALANCE C/F FOR NEXT ACCOUNTING YEAR? AS PER BOOKS AUR AS PER BANK ?
AND

WHAT ADJUSTMENT MADE FOR STARTING NEW FININCIAL YEAR RELATED TO BANK RECO.

vishwanathan

In case of sale of fixed assets to subsidiary
whether we can realise the profit on sale of fixed assets? My view is that any unrealised gain or loss on intragroup transactions are to be eliminated for consolidation purpose.
Let me correct if i am wrong. If i am correct please substantiate my answer with para no. in IAS 27 or any other reference.

Expecting your reply eagerly

Varun.T.K
19 January 2010 at 21:42

Disclosure Requirements

A company leased a land for Rs.2.50 crores, whose lease period is 90 years. The payment was made by equity shares for 1 crore at the beginning, and balance 1.50 crores would be made by 10 annual payments of Rs.15 lacs. Apart from that the lease rent for each year is Rs.420/-

Whether it is covered by AS 19 or AS 10? If so,Kindly tell me what are the disclosure requirements in the Statements.

Subrahmanyam
19 January 2010 at 20:09

Accounts Receivable & payable

Can anyone explain the process involved in Accounts Receivable & payable process..

19 January 2010 at 16:17

Recruitment expenses

Under what head should the expenses booked for payament made to recruitment agency

priyanka
18 January 2010 at 20:41

accounts

what is fund base & non fund base?

10 June 2026
Senior Account Executive