EPCG licence pre condition

10 May 2011 We are Pvt Ltd company in bangalore. First time we are impporting machine from Japan and it is reaching the chennai on 16th May 2011. So far we have not done any export also

1. Can I clear the machine under EPCG

2. How to obtain the EPCG Licence and in how many days

3.So far I have not done any export nor import will EPCG licence will give for us

4. If any consultant is there in bangalore for EPCG kindly give their address and no

13 May 2011 DO NOT CHAOS AS PER FOREIGN TRADE POLICY YOU CAN GET MINIMU EXPORT OBLIGATION FULFILLED FROM THE ZERO % EPCG SCHEME:-

1-4 YEAR --50%
5TH AND 6TH YEAR-50%

FOR 3% DUTY EPCG SCHEME:-

1-6 YEAR --50%
7TH AND 8TH YEAR-50%

1. YES YOU CAN DO IMPORT AND WITHIN 6
MONTH OF IMPORTATION SUBMIT INSTALLATION CERTIFICATE.

2. YOU CAN GET IT WITHIN 15 DAYS AFTER SUBMITTING THE APPLICATION IN CONCERNED DGFT/REGIONAL LICENSING AUTHORITY.

3.DESCRIBE ABOVE

4.CONTACT ME FOR ISSUANCE THE EPCG LICENCE.

17 May 2011 Sir
1 To get EPCG licence either we have to furnish Bank guarantee or Export order copy . Is it correct

2. Suppose if we furnish the Purchase order under CT 3 clearance it is nothing but a Export order copy

3. Now our material is in Port can I go head with EPCG licence

Pl clarify

18 May 2011 1. IF YOUR TURNOVER IS NOT EXCEED 5 CRORE

2.EXP. ORDER COPY IS MANDATORY FOR FILE EPCG.

3. BEFORE ISSUANCE EPCG, YOU CAN ISSUE IT BUT FOR FULFILL E.O. MENTIONED OF LICENCE NO. AND FILE NO. IS MANDATORY IN SHIPPING BILLS.AS PER PROVISION OF CBEC.