Capital gains-24.06.2025

24 June 2025 No PGBP in FY25-26. OI is < 2 lakhs. LTCG is 9 lakhs after indexation. 20% tax on LTCG is 1.9 lacs. How much tax is applicable in FY25-26? I will be a senior citizen in August 2025. I did not pay any advance tax for LTCG. When to pay this tax during filing ITR or before March 15, 2026

24 June 2025 Being Sr. Citizen you can pay it before filing relevant ITR or before 31.07.2026. Tax liability would be 1.60 Lakhs + 4% cess.

24 June 2025 he is not a senior citizen for this assessment year.

25 June 2025 At the time of filing ITR, I will be a senior citizen for FY25-26 (AY26-27).LTCG being a special category income, I will have to pay 1.9 Lacs as tax. Am I correct? LTCG was made in April 2025 . What about advance tax? Am I liable?

25 June 2025 ...........................................................................................

25 June 2025 Should senior citizens pay advance tax on ST & LT capital gains?

25 June 2025 Please ignore my previous comment as I misread the financial year you were concerned about. advance tax wont apply to you as long as you do not have business income.

26 June 2025 Thanks sir....................................