pooja
12 August 2014 at 17:29

Section 194- ia

The assessee has sold the house property to a builder for an amount of Rs.70 lacs. In discharge to the same the builder gave Rs.8 lacs as advance, plot of land of Rs.32lacs and the balance amount shall be utilized for consturction of house property.

My Question is , that how will in this case Section 194-ia will be applicable.

In the sale deed the builder has mentioned that he has given Rs.8 lacs in cash and balance has alloted residential house property.

12 August 2014 at 17:25

Service tax liability

Dear Experts
One of my friend running franchise of a well known courier company. He is registered in service tax for his one premises from last 5 years but he never collect and deposit any service tax service tax return from last 5 year.

His gross receipt from last 5 years are bellow Rs ten lakh.
Now he got a notice from dept. for records of last 5-6 years.
can he claim exemption of Rs Ten Lakh or he have to pay service tax on all receipts of last 5-6 years?

KISHORE KUMAR JOSHI
12 August 2014 at 17:21

Tds

we had provided a provision for director remuneration for the year ended 13-14but did not deducted tds on director remuneration Rs 180000/- . What is the solution so that no penalty is applicable now as tds on the had not been deducted ?

ramachandra
12 August 2014 at 17:08

Income tax provision entries

sir/madam, please give me accounting entries for following transaction

whether entries for provision of tax are shown net of advance tax,TDS receivable or the advance tax and TDS is shown separate?

harsh jalan
12 August 2014 at 17:02

Articlship urgnt

how much leave can I show in my articleship period of 3 yrs.. is it mandatory to show leave .. in the form 108 it is writtn about how mucg leave hav u taken .. if I hav not taken any leave can I leave that blank or shall I put some minimum number in it...

i have own business and i want to file incometax return for individual. i dont have any accountant or i dont have any form 16.
so please help me how i can do all procedure.

khan Nazneen
12 August 2014 at 16:55

Forgot ca final roll number

hello friends, I have forgoten my ca final may 2014 roll number.now I reqiured this for filling the exam form of nov 2014

I want to know How much amount can A Director withdraw from his/her company by cash & through Cheque in a single day.......How much amount can a company pay in Cash in a day.

Vipul Chauhan
12 August 2014 at 16:51

Result date

When are ipcc may 14 results expected to be declared ?

KAUSHIK TIWARI
12 August 2014 at 16:49

T.d.s. refund related.

I have one client Who had wrongly deducted and paid t.d.s. of Rs.48000/- u/s 194A under the impression that interest is payable. But in fact, interest was receivable on the loan given to same party. And he paid the amt. of interest after deducting the amt. of t.d.s.

thus, we have paid excess t.d.s. of Rs.48000/- by mistake as stated above and we hereby claim the refund of the same.

we have already submitted the Indemnity Bond.

But still we can't get the refund of excess amt. paid.

please help me out from the above problem.

06 July 2026
Accountant

Agarwal Anoop and Associates

Noida

CA Final