Suppose the TDS Liability as on 30th April 2018 was Rs 10,000 but inadvertently was paid Rs 20,000. Excess paid Rs 10,000. What to do in such case. Whether excess amount of TDS can be adjusted against the TDS liability of May 2018 ? or refund should b claimed in such case. Please advise and oblige.
KINDLY PROVIDE SAMPLE COPY OF BOARD RESOLUTION FOR INCREASE OF DIR SALARY FOR THE MONTH OF MAY-2018
Dear Expert,
One of my assesse's mother sold a house and by that money they purchase a new house by her son name. No return filed by them. Now income tax serve a notice in her name, which is received y her son but she died one year ago. Now what are the consequence as per the act available.
please guide.
A company has given an advance towards services to be rendered for next 12 months, the amount has already been received in the bank
for USD 100,000 how do it treat this in books ?
Please help me
Javed
Please suggest, can any department/officer can cancel GST registration or sent notice for cancellation of GST registration on the basis of NIL return filed from July 17 to Feb 18??
Is there any provision???
our factory / works situated all over India. and our corporate office situated at Pune ( Maharashtra) we are taking GST registration in relevant state. But some expenses, services bills are come in the address of our corporate office. Like as chartered accountants services bill, housekeeping services bill My question is can we avail GST input credit on bills which are receive on our corporate office .
You are requested to advice us.
Thanking You,
Rajkumar Gutti
IN UNION BUDGET 2018 HEALTH & EDUCATION CESS INTRODUCED
MY QUERY IS THAT ON WHICH AMOUNT HEALTH & EDUCATION CESS
IS LIABLE TO PAY LIKES AS ADVANCE TAX, SELF ASSESSMENT TAX,
PERSONAL INCOME TAX, TDS. & WHICH IS THE EFFECTIVE DATE.
PLEASE GUIDE US.
THANKING YOU,
REGARDS
RAJKUMAR GUTTI
1) An invoice is prepared on the last day of the month, the good received to the buyer on the next month. In which month the transaction is
account the both parties?
2) One bill is missed to account in April 2018 GSTR 3B but the return is filed. so can I account the missing purchase bill in May GSTR 3B? is it
wrong or correct? Can I avail its IPT?
3) If previous months bills furnished in this month GSTR 3B,we want to make reconsiliation needed for the IPT ?
if X ltd issued a cheque on 15/9/2017 as donation.The cheque is not yet presented by the party.90 days time limit is already over.What journal entry should i pass now?
We have partnership firm and net profit 104000/- We have already paid 27000/- as a advance tax. Please suggest how much tax we need to pay and how to do rest,s amount entry in tally
Thank you very mcuh.
Live Course on GSTR 9 & 9C for FY 24-25(Detailed discussions, FAQ, Case studies and Live demo of GSTR 9/9C on GST Portal)
Excess tds paid on 7th may 2018 for the month of april 2018