Elton Sukumar M
27 December 2008 at 00:25

Break in articleship

This is an unusual question. I tired to get the answer myself but no luck. Is it possible to break your articleship (say after 2 years) in between and continue your articles after some time (say a year or so). Will I be eligible to write my exams in the above case. I am a PE-2 student thus under usual scheme will be eligible to write exams after two years. Please reply me asap

Elton Sukumar M
27 December 2008 at 00:13

Accounting Technician Certificate (ATC)

How many years of articles a PE-2 students have to complete to get Accounting Technician Certificate. Will he need to do extra 1 year of articleship if he wants to obtain a CA certificate after obtaining ATC. The new scheme for ATC prescribes 4 years of articles for ATC students to obtain CA certificate.
Links:- http://www.icai.org/post.html?post_id=3765&c_id=240.
http://www.icai.org/resource_file/14288atc-ipcc_111208.pdf

vinay mandali
26 December 2008 at 20:01

Procedure for selling in EOU

Hi frnds
We are dealer. We want to sell excisable goods in EOU. Our consultant told us to apply for CT-1 from excise dept and send it to from whom we want to purchase. then they will issue us without duty invoice, and we will issue ARE-1 to EOU, at last EOU will send us endorsed copy of ARE-1 which we have to submit in dept. whether its right procedures????????

Anjani Kumar Sharma
26 December 2008 at 19:30

Professional Tax whether applicable

Kindly throw some light on the following problem:

My client has a man power recruiting firm based in Delhi. His employees are deputed in states of Gujrat, WB, Karnataka and Maharashtra. Will he be liable to Professional Tax considering the follwing:
1.There is no professional Tax in the state of Delhi.

2. The salary is being paid from Delhi and the employer has no place of business in any of these states.

Please reply asap.
In Anticipation
A K Sharma

Balaji
26 December 2008 at 19:03

Input Service Tax

My question on service Tax Payment:
I'm using credit card and get loan of Rs.78000 aginst my repayment track. Now Banker collect service tax Rs.200/- on monthly with EMI (48months).
As I'm an individual, If pay service tax What is the benefit of tax paying.?
If there is no benefit of paying such taxes then what is solution.
Ex : if companies paying service tax means they can get input credit.

What is the solutions.I'm loosing Rs.2400/-PA..
Pls guide me in this issue....Thanks.
Balaji

Krishna Murthy
26 December 2008 at 18:42

Procedure for Registration of trust

Can anyone help me on the procedure for registration of trust. what are the documents required. who is the registation authority. The trust is being setup in the state of Andhra Pradesh. Is procedure for Registration of trust and registration of society one and the same? what is the difference between society and trust

Zameer Shaikh
26 December 2008 at 17:41

Partnership with a Non-Member

I am a BCom & i am not a member of the institute. I want to become a partner in a CA firm. I have heared that by fulfilling some conditions, a non member can enter in to partnership (some sort of affiliation) in a CA Firm. A friend CA is ready to take me as a Partner to assist him, on a profit sharing ratio, but we don't know the regulation of ICAI & the necessary forms in this regards.

Kindly Help.
Thankyou.

Zameer Shaikh
26 December 2008 at 17:40

Partnership with a Non-Member

I am a BCom & i am not a member of the institute. I want to become a partner in a CA firm. I have heared that by fulfilling some conditions, a non member can enter in to partnership (some sort of affiliation) in a CA Firm. A friend CA is ready to take me as a Partner to assist him, on a profit sharing ratio, but we don't know the regulation of ICAI & the necessary forms in this regards.

Kindly Help.
Thankyou.

CA Jithesh C
26 December 2008 at 17:22

Depreciation rate

Dear all,
Kindly give me the depreciation rate under Companies Act for:
1)Vehicles
2)Furniture and fixtures
3)Computer & Laptop
4)Office Equipment

Thanks & Regards
Jithesh

Nikita
26 December 2008 at 16:16

Tax slabs for financial year 1981-82

Can anybody help me with the tax slabs that were applicable in the financial year 1981-1982....