I want the expert advice of you on following;
One LLP is formed with three partners two of them are CA and third partner is other than CA
Now question is that, can LLP take audit (any audit) in its name i.e in the name of LLP.
Audit report will be signed by CA Partner.
Thanks n Regards

12 August 2014 at 15:21

Tax liability related

KINDLY INFORM ME THAT I M PROVIDING BUSINESS AUXILIARY SERVICE AND IS DOING A LABOUR WORK THE TOTAL ANUAL BILL GOES TO AROUND 10 LAKH & IS FILLING RETURN UNDER SECTION 44AD SHOWING 8% INCOME . ALSO HAVING SERVICE TAX NO. FURTHUR TO THIS I HAVE RECEIVED RS.8,00,000/- FROM SALE OF MY FATHER JOINT FAMILY LAND IN CASH. WHETHER THIS AMOUNT WILL BE TAXABLE TO ME IF I PUT THE SAME IN FD OR DEPOSIT THE SAME IN MY BANK ACCOUNT. KINDLY GUIDE ME REGARDING LIABILITY IF COMES TO ME IF ANY IN THIS CASE. KINDLY GUIDE ME REGARDING TAX LIABILITY

parul Gupta
12 August 2014 at 15:19

Results

helo anybody can tell me when ipcc may 2014 results declared????...

12 August 2014 at 15:14

Ca final

I should appear for may 2015 final examination. When it is advisable for me to take t.n.manoharan tax reference book?

Gaurav Chamoli
12 August 2014 at 15:13

Clubbing provisions

Facts of the case:::

Husband gifts private limited company's share to his wife in which he is a director.

Wife sells the shares at Rs. 60 lacs. Wife in in 30% tax bracket.

Rs. 50 Lacs is invested in capital gains bonds.

Queries::

1. Is the income - capital gains on sale of unlisted shares - liable for clubbing?

2. If yes, is the gross income rs. 60 lacs or net income rs. 10 lacs liable for clubbing?

3. the capital gains bonds should be invested in whose name? Wife or husband?

4. Alternatively, the shares can be transferred to his mother who is in 20% tax bracket. Is it more benficial than above?

lavanya
12 August 2014 at 15:09

Ca final

My attempt is due on may2016. I want to start self preparation. Is it advisable for me to study Direct tax, Law and audit? I can understand these subjects without coaching.

Murli Dadhich
12 August 2014 at 15:05

Relate to as

I have a Pvt. Ltd. Co. I Bought machinery for manufacturing by raise a loan a/c. But production will start from next year. Please show me the treatment of finance charges for 1st year, according to "Accounting standard". Which Accounting standard will apply? Treatment for capitalization of finance charges.

12 August 2014 at 15:03

Audit u/s 44ab

I am trading in shares short & long term both.
for 2013-14 my total turnover was around Rs. 2 crore.
but profit & loss a/c shows loss of Rs. 40000/-

whether my books of accounts are required to be audited???

12 August 2014 at 14:59

Regarding the house property

Hello Everyone,

Their is one case,one person has sold his house property for 21 lacs in 2013.
He has purchased that property in 1999 for Rs.250000 lac.
He have done some renovation work in the house for Rs.75000.
While selling the house he had paid some below expenses.
Brokerage charges Rs.42000
Society charges Rs.10000.
He has not purchased any property till date Will he be liable to pay any property tax.
If so, how can we calculate on the above basis.

Chirag

dear sir
plz guide me my self mr bharat dorik from ankleshwar want to start my gruh udyog from my house for papad making and potato chip any registration is req. or not and the incom genrate from this business will be taxable in my wife name