Dear Member
One of My client is engaged in production of fly ash bricks from October 2013.
As per his information this is exempt from tax...
Please clear me is these bricks are exempt from tax or they are taxable.
Yesterday I got a letter from ICAI dated 09-04-2014 regarding provisional admission to final exam may 2014. It is a computer printout and it mentions that you have to contact regional office . But in last para they said condition of service as on 01-05-2014 is not applicable for those have first attempt in may . Also i have already send the documents of service along with exam form in month of february. Please reply ASAP.
I am working for a company in hyderabad,,but this company has a head office at USA..whenever there are short of funds...amount will be transferred to hyderabad bank account by means of online transfer.
please someone let me know,.when amount is transferred to our company, then,to which head of account should this is taken into...Thanks
Please let me know the procedure for taking transfer under medical grounds.I have served 2 years & 1 month period of articleship till now, final due on Nov 2014.Will it affect on my exam.
Hi Friends,
While Filing ST-3 in case of Renting of Immovable Property Services , i had shown net value of taxable services after the property taxes deduction in the Gross value column.But didnt show the property taxes amount in the deduction column. Simply Speaking i filled the net figure in the gross column and didnt put property taxes amt in deduction column.
whether i have to revise the return so as to show the gross value and property taxes separately or no need as their is no effect on service tax liability.
Hi myself Viraj,
my first attempt for ipcc in this NOV2014 under direct system. In this system i have to complete my article for 9 months and I started my article in january but I forgot to do franking n registration in ICAI. So what should I do now?? I need help aand suggestion? Please..??
Hiiiiiii frds,
I am now doing articleship in a medium size firm.
I will prefer job after CA completion.
In which areas should i concentrate more for getting job,can any one can guide me?
One of my friend purchased a Mobile phone, i paid for his mobile phone by my credit card.. so my friend pays me back by cash/bank some amount as mutually decided..i want to know the Accounting treatment and Tax implication???
Urgent..pls help
Thank You.
Hello Sir,
I am freelancer and I am planning to hire another freelancer to help me with my work. I am planning to pay this person Rs 35,000 per month. Below are my queries
1. Do I need to deduct TDS from his payment as I am freelancer and don’t have TAN.
2. Can this person pay advance tax every quarter to make me free from deducting his TDS.
Awaiting for your excellent response.
Pooja
Taxability & rate