Ravi Singh
14 March 2017 at 15:20

Is tax filing is mandatory for nri??

I am working in Dubai since last one year. I have no other income in India but I do hold a resident account in India which I use to transfer some money from Dubai for family expenses.

Do I need to submit any income tax form to IT dept??

Please advise.

RAVI MANOCHA
14 March 2017 at 14:24

Regarding tax audit of companies

Dear Sir

I want to know when the limited companies are required to get their accounts audited under income tax act .i.e the tax audit is done.

Also please suggest that if there is company Pvt Ltd. engaged in hotel business whose food sale turnover is less than Rs. 1 crore and Room rent receipts are more than Rs. 25 Lac but there is net loss of the company then whether the tax audit applies or not????

Thanks & Regards
Ravi Manocha

14 March 2017 at 14:20

Salary

if a person is getting a joining bonus of 40 lacs (as the employer cant pay back dated salary ) can it be considered.
and get salaryonly for 3 months as 18 lacs. total 58 lacs for fy 16-17

pramodh
14 March 2017 at 13:09

Limit for signing

sir, I have a doubt regarding any limit for cs for signing annual returns. like ca for audits because in co.act 2013 we have not seen any provisions for cs pls giv me reply asap thanks in advance.

Ruchi
14 March 2017 at 12:55

Itr v not sent in 120 days

The return for A.Y. 15-16 needs to be filed again as ITR -V was not sent. Now, while preparing the return i will have to choose the category as 'Original' or Revised'??

14 March 2017 at 12:04

Interest on tds

One of our client has neither deducted nor paid the TDS from past 1 year and now they want to pay the TDS. Kindly let me know what are the consequences for the same and whether we have to charge interest at the rate of 12% or 18%.

Niraj Nirala
14 March 2017 at 11:09

Is xbrl filing mandatory?

Is XBRL filing is mandatory of AOC-4 if once applicable even when we slipped down the limit or we can file normally?

14 March 2017 at 10:57

Tds

In a pvt ltd company Director Taking 10 lakhs salary PM , company Deducting TDS 3.5 lakhs pm and remaining salary payable to Director pm, this transaction booked up to (April'16 to Nove'16), In total Salary TDS paid every month but net salary is outstanding, Now director take a decision to cancel my salary from Company .

If Company cancel the Salary , how the company retrieve the TDS amount on Salary (TDS paid and Return filled every Quarter)

Please clarify

Chandrashekar
14 March 2017 at 10:48

Tds

If we take employees as contract in which base we have to deduct TDS?

Shiva
14 March 2017 at 10:19

PT applicability

Dear sir, Employee appointed in karnataka and deputed to Andra pradesh for 1 year, which state professional tax applicable on this case? Regards