R.Maheshkumar

31 July 2010 at 21:27

pension

one of my friend who has taken vrs from bank and recd retirement benefits called pension aroun 3 lacs now what is the procedure for him regarding this pension. is there any challan to be filled and intimate IT .

minal

31 July 2010 at 20:00

cafinal law

whether sebi (icdr) regulation 2009,competition act2009,prevention of money laudering act 2009 applicable for nov 2010 ca final old course.

Rahul

Hey Guys Is it Good to Industrial Training,,,

As i heard they(companies) take lot of work from you and then you would not be able to concentrate more on your final studies,,,,

Advice me,,,,What Should i do,,,as early as possible.

31 July 2010 at 15:32

TCS

What is Tax Collection at source?

ca krunal aundhiya

Dear Sir or M'am,

I have a query regarding conversion from old ca final scheme to new ca final scheme. righnow i have one exemption in one subject of old ca final. shall i carry forward that exemption in new syllabus??? Kindly confirm me as early as possible

With Regards,

krunal Aundhiya
+91 94284 29281

31 July 2010 at 11:01

Cash Credit

if receipts & payments month wise are as below:
1st month: rcpts 10000 & pymts 8000
2nd: 15000 & 21000

is the excess requirement of 4000 in 2nd month known as cash credit arrangement from bank?
if not, pls give an example.

thank you.

CA Aditya

31 July 2010 at 09:37

Very Urgent --Conversion--FInal(OLD)

As per below announcement.. if I get exemption in Final Nov 10 -(old)will it carryforward or not to the May'11 new syllabus..
Since in Announcement they have mentioned like Group wise exemption but not subject wise exemption.. please reply its very important for me....

Important Announcement for students of CA Final (Old) Course

BoS/Announcement/227/10

July 26, 2010

Sub: Discontinuance of CA Final Examination under the old syllabus.

------------

Students are hereby informed that the CA Final (Old) Course shall be discontinued with the holding of the November, 2010 examination. In other words, November, 2010 examination will be the last attempt available to Final (Old) students and no further extension shall be granted under any circumstances. Final (Old) syllabus students shall have to mandatorily switch over to the Final (New) syllabus after November, 2010 examination.

Students who have passed one of the Groups in Final (Old) examination will get Group-wise exemption in the Final (New) course Examination. Final (Old) students have an option to appear in the Final (New) examination in November, 2010 by switching over to Final (New) course by sending a prescribed “Application form for enrolment as a Student for Final Course” down loaded from the Institute’s web site to concerned Regional Office alongwith Demand Draft of Rs. 1,100/- (Rupees One thousand one hundred only) drawn in favour of “The Secretary, The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India”, payable at concerned Regional Office i.e. Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Kanpur, Delhi, as the case may be, towards cost of Final (New) Course Study material.

Rahul Bansal
This Query has 10 replies

30 July 2010 at 20:25

SEBI REGULATIONS BOOK

Is there any amendments OR regulations books comes in market for SEBI which is brief and cost effective,,,,,,,,

deepika

30 July 2010 at 18:14

foreign

i m going newzealand for study pupose
i m doing pcc nd i want to ask that how i ll continue my training
wts the procedure to continue my training bz i dnt want to leave ca

Sushmita

30 July 2010 at 10:34

Please help me in selection of Firm?

Hello all,

I have given IPCE May'10 attempt,Both Groups. I have some questions regarding articleship,Please suggest your valuable opinions-

1. Are Big4's good, if we want best work exposure in all kind of work fields not only in single field?

2. If big4's are not good,then should i go to Mumbai or to Delhi for the firms ranked after Big4's like GT?

Please answer theses questions taking in consideration of the following points-

a. The variety of work exposure.

b. Stipend

c. expenditure on Accomodation etc. (as I am from middle class)

ARTICLESHIP 08 June 2026
Internal & Taxation Article

O P Bagla & Co LLP