Rajesh Kumar
03 June 2009 at 17:55

CA Final {old Course}1989

Sir

I had cleared my Inter both group in the year 1987-88
I had also cleared my Final Ist group exams 1989 but unfortunately my IInd group result [final]got withheld and I was asked to appear before the council but due to sudden demise of my younger brother I could not attended any meeting except one or two alongwith my CA and finally I had been debarred by the Institute authority for the next ten year to be appeared for the final IInd group.ie. 2001

But due to some personal problem I could not appear for exam in 2001 Now I had made up my mind to clear my exam but the problem is I don't have any document with me except my DD No.

I visited so many times to the Institute to get my New Registration No. but all efforts gone invain.
I shall be highly obliged if somebody drag me out of this problem for appearing in the month of Nov 2009 Exams
Thanks & Regard
Rajesh Kumar

No reply as such I have received which can help me to trace my New Registration No.

CA Joby K George
02 June 2009 at 18:29

Stipend for article

what is the current rate of minimum stipend payable to an article in Delhi, who has completed PE 2?

Ravikishore
02 June 2009 at 18:13

questionspapers

can any one please provide me may 2007 PCC questions

n.venkatachalam

I want to promote an educational institute for professional courses in the state of Karnataka at Bangalore. My question is wheteher it is compulsory to form a trust to get registration under Karnataka Educational Act, 1983. Please explain me the formalities about this.

vidisha
02 June 2009 at 15:21

articleship related

actually what happened is i get registered with a ca my frnd was doing articleship there. the ca also provides coaching . what he did is that he saya that we will provide u mnc audit & i get registered under him. now he is only making me to sit as his reciptionist & to look over after his students m i for that its so insulting transfer is not going on what should i do now?
im not going to him now .PLZ HELP ME OUT

karan
02 June 2009 at 14:12

Please Help!!

hi, my pcc attempt is in may 2010, i have an option of converting into ipcc before july 31st,
my query remains, is conversion beneficial exam wise, as accounts is of 200 narks, and this has never been before (as per my knowledge), so how mych detail of studying accounts required and how much theory the icai will ask in the exams is unknown,
so what should be done, further if i convert into ipcc in may 2010, my final attempt will come in nov 2011, which is 6 months prior to my final atempt if pcc is pursued.
looking into this please sugest me as to what is better. also is there any more strings attatched to this, (is there anything i should look into before making this decision)
thanking you in advance

ABHISHEK
02 June 2009 at 14:06

GMCS

What is the Criteria for GMCS programme?
I heard that Institute revoke the earlier condition of completion of 2 Years of articleship.
is that true?

I also heard that Institute is going to make Residential programme mandatory instead of GMCS programme in the near future?

01 June 2009 at 15:28

EXAMINATION

HI
I WANT TO KNOW THE LAST DATE FOR REGISTRATION FOR THE PCC MAY ' 2010 ATTEMPT, I AM REGISTERED OR MY TRAINING PERIOD STARTS FROM 1ST NOV 2008, SAME I HAD WRITTEN IN THE REGISTRATION FORM COMMENCEMENT OF TRAINING PERIOD FROM 1ST NOV 2008,, I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER I ABLE TO WRITE THE MAY 2010 ATTEMPT OR NOT ....MY FRIENDS TOLD ME IT SHOULD BE BEFORE OR ON 31ST OCT 2008 SO PLZ ADVICE ME IT IS TRUE....

ARCHANA VENU
01 June 2009 at 10:57

EXAMS INFORMATION

I AM A CA(PCC) STUDENT OF NOV. ATTEMPT. I HAVE DOUBT THAT DO WE HAVE ONE DAY HOLIDAY IN EACH EXAMS OR WE WILL HAVE A CONTINOUS EXAMS IN NOV 2009

sheetal maliye
31 May 2009 at 14:25

termination of articles

Dear Sir/Madam,

I had terminated my articles on 19-feb-2009 and re-registered on the same date under a new principal. Also, I have received a letter of confirmation of the same from the CA Institute. However, recently i received a mail from my previous employer that i will have to rejoin him as the ICAI notification dated 27.03.2009 about termination of article says so. Kindly guide me as what to do in this situation. Further, the institute has already confirmed that my termination is done properly. Do the notification rules apply to the terminations done before 27.03.09?

Thanking you,
sheetal