eranna

21 October 2015 at 22:15

Service tax invoice

Iam started new business (CHA agent). Now I raised invoice to party with service tax.
Pl suggest me how many copies of invoice to party as laws or rules & Pl mention notification no or rules or laws.

Dear Sirs,

After reverse charges is there any notification or circulars regarding above services ?

I was unable from last six months to be updated and the assessee informed that 100% ST was paid by service receiver and after 1st September, 15 they started to charge @14%.

Please guide on this.

21 October 2015 at 18:15

Service tax on reimbursement of exp.

whether service tax chargeeable in invoice if reimbursement of Actual exp. as well as business income is charged in same invoice.

21 October 2015 at 17:50

St-3

Respected sir/madam

We are service receiver (Entity PSU)

Question related to work contract services.

In the month of Aug We have received two types of Bill,
1. Bill received for the period 1.4.2015 to 30.4.15 an amount of Rs 14 lacs .
2. Bill received for the period 1.7.2015 to 31.7.15 an amount of Rs 20 lacs.

We have deposited service tax @ 12.36% on first Bill and 14% on second bill dated 6/sep/2015.

At the time of ST-3 how mention and above amount both payment is single month, ie.Aug 2015.

Sujoy Banerjee

21 October 2015 at 17:37

Tax rate

We are Coal loading and transport company pvt.ltd.working under agreement with secl. our billing is fortnight based like 1-15 and 16-30 every month. in May 16-31 bill period which was made in june. service tax is charged @12.36%. is it correct or it has to be charged @14% as the bill date is of june but the period of working was of may. pls suggest

Aastha

21 October 2015 at 16:20

Works contract and construction contract

Dear all, While going through RTP of IDT November 2015 I came across a question ..which was something like this .. A limited entered into a contract with B Limited for construction of building for rupees 95 lacs ..A Limited also supplied material worth rupees 5 lacs ..which contract it is.. works contract or construction contract ??

Gaurav

21 October 2015 at 12:54

Return filing

My client is depositing service tax under business auxilliary service but is render work contract service. Can we get the registration amended to include work contract service and file service tax return from Apr to Sept under work contract service even though challan is under business auxilliary or not. Pls help ..

Dear experts,
Non executive director was staying in hotel for business purpose, hotel bill is contain 1500 rent charge and 105 ST total 1605, however company will reimburse rs. 1605 to non executive director and as per ST rule company is also liable to pay ST under RCM, plz guide me weather company is liable to pay ST on 1500 or on 1605 under RCM,

Thanx & Regard
Prachi Gupta

21 October 2015 at 10:09

Fteight paid to individual person

Dear experts,
A proprietary concern has hired truck from an individual person to carriage the goods to customer, plz let me know the ST applicability and who is liable to pay....

Thanx & Regard
Mohit jain

Akash Sharma

I provide accountant services to few of my clients. The fees i charge in whole year is less than 3 lacs in aggregate of all clients taken together.
I registered my self under service tax. But is it compulsory for me to charge service tax on every service i am providing?
Is there any benefit or exemption for registered service provider whose annual turnover does not exceed exemption limit.

Best Wishes
Akash