Anshul

18 January 2016 at 23:11

About applicability of st?

For commercial coaching if service provider is in India but recipient is located out side india like the training is provided through virtual classes do Service tax is applicable.

SUDHIR GOYAL

Dear Expert,
Kindly assist me on following issue:

Suppose an agent purchases gift vouchers (multipurpose voucher) having value of Rs. 2000 each from Flipkart @ Rs.1800 and sold the same to company at @ Rs. 1900. Company distribute those gift voucher having value of Rs. 2000 each to its employee on some occasion and The gift voucher gives right to employees to claim them at Flipkart.com for shopping value of Rs. 2000 for any goods/services.

Now my query is,
1.What would be the taxability of tax (service tax/ VAT) on agent hands who earn Rs. 100 margin ?.

2. Further, Agent do not disclose the margin money to customer hence how to invoice the same to customers ?

Thanks in Advances !

Aditi A. Jagdale

we are service provider. To one entity we are providing care taking service at the corporate office for which we provide them 3 Nos Office Assistant for daily office routine work + 1 pantry Asst. to serve tea / coffee / lunch etc. and 1 housekeeping assistant. besides we have to give them material for housekeeping for cleaning purpose. plz let me know the service tax / VAT applicability.
Also want know if the service provider is Private Limited company, then what is impact of Service Tax and VAT?????

Amit Nandy

18 January 2016 at 16:27

Service tax on purchase of flat

One customer procure a flat from Developer before CC. So service tax will be applicable on part of customer. In this regard my specific query whether developer will furnished the money receipt to customer where ST No of developer printed in the face of money receipt or the money receipt provided by developer will be without ST No. If the ST no of developer is mandatory please arrange to furnish the CIRCULAR/ Notification No where it was stated.

Amit Nandy

Mallika Shah

18 January 2016 at 14:43

Service tax limit

an assessee (individual) get rental income and freight income. Freight income amounts to Rs.90000 net off expenses.
Should freight income be counted for calculating Service tax turnover limit for 10lakhs

Anil sharma

sir,
please tell me that how to deal service tax with the advance received against a room booking for example mr. anil sharma book a room for 26/01/2016 and paid advance rs. 5000 on dated 15/12/2015 and balance amount pay rs. 5000 at the check out time(26/01/2016
) please tell me that how will i deposited service tax to govt. for December and January month

Srimannarayana

18 January 2016 at 11:04

Revised return

Dear Sir
We have fillied a Original Return for the FY 2015-16(April to September) at the time of payment we have not bifurcate the Education Cess we have taken 12.36% as tax now we are going to fill a revised return now can we pay the Education cess and fill revised return?

KAUSHAL

18 January 2016 at 10:35

Cenvat on food to employees

A HOTEL IS PROVIDING FOOD TO ITS EMPLOYEES BY PURCHASING IT FROM OTHER RESTAURANT AND BILL RAISED BY RESTAURANT IS IN NAME OF HOTEL. CAN THE HOTEL CLAIM CENVAT CREDIT OF SERVICE TAX PAID ON THE FOOD. PLZ SPECIFY THE SOURCES. THANKS

Shubham Singhal

17 January 2016 at 17:32

Service tax in educational institute

dear all, we are a service provider and have done an agreement with a educational institute to jointly offer the trainings. That training institute is exempt from service tax as per the mega exemption. My question is, When we will raise the invoice for our share then should we charge service tax. Please give your suggestions.

KOMES
This Query has 6 replies

DEAR SIR /MADAM,

WE HAVE NOT RECEIPT OUR PAYMENTS FROM OUR CLIENTS AGAINST OUR BILLS FOR THE PERIOD OF 1-9-14 TO 31-12-15, OUR CO. IS PROPRIETORSHIP. SO WE HAVE NOT FILED THE RETURNS. PLEASE TELL US THE PROCEDURES