i want to chack my assessee code no have how many address
We paid a Service tax on our income amounting to Rs.25,00,000/- (including excess amt of Rs.1 Lac) on 30th March 2010. We received some commission on 31st for which the service tax liability comes to Rs.25,05,400/-.
In such a case, we have paid short Service tax before 31st March 2010.
Till what date should I pay the balance amount of Service tax. Do I need to pay any interest on the delayed payment.
Kindly advice.
We have a partnership firm namely B. K. Sahoo & Company engaged in Chartered Accountants services. We want to disolve the Farm and one of the partner wants to continue the firm as proprietorship in the same name. Whether it is mandatory to take registartion from service tax if the total service charges not exceeds the exemption limit i. e. Rs.10.00 Lakhs. Please suggest.
WHAT IS THE LIMIT OF SERVICE TAX REGISTRATION LIMIT FROM 2009-2010?
Pls. any one help me to file servicetax return through online of a bank as cenvat credit demand. The way ,the procedure as well as how i will prepare.
Thanking
adv. sanjay kumar
Email: sanjayadv_mzp#yahoo.com
Dear Collegues,
Please answer the below query.. It would be very helpful.
When a shipping company transports the goods by a barge from the port to the ship whether service tax be applicable on it?? If Yes under cargo handling service or under goods transport agency service or any other service?? If the goods are for export than what would be the consequences as per the export of services rules??
Chintan
Dear colleagues,
In case of dredging services provided by a company at a port, will service tax be applicable? If yes under which service? Business support service or Business auxiliary service or any other services?
Thx in advance
Chintan
Sir, our company has awarded few contracts worth crores for excavation of earth. The rate awarded is inclusive of service tax @ 12.00% and education cess of 3% i.e. 12.36%. These contracts were awarded prior to Feb 2009 when this rate of service tax was applicable. In Feb 2009, the rate of service tax was reduced to 10.00%. The effective rate works out to 10.3%. In this regard please advice whether our company can reduce the effective service tax from 12.36% to 10.3% as the service tax is applicable post Feb 2009 work executed post Feb 2009. If not, please advice why not. Further, if the answer is negative, would it not amounting to making profits out of government taxes. Currently, no adjustment in the awarded rate is made. i.e. awarded rate is paid to contractors which includes 12.36% service tax. Thanks.
In the topic of Service Tax, i am unable to interpret the exemption available for units located in SEZ. I am interpreting it in two ways, which interpretation is the correct one please guide me.
E.G. - Mr.X is a service provider of specified services. And he is providing services to a unit located in SEZ as well as to others. He charge normally Rs.10000/- for services provided.
Interpretation 1
Mr.X will charge Rs10000 + 10.3%(Service Tax) to SEZ.. He will collect the service tax from SEZ and pay it to Govt. And then SEZ will claim Refund of the Service Tax paid by Mr.X.
Interpretation 2
Mr.X will charge only Rs.10000/- from SEZ. And will consider this amount as inclusive of Service Tax and by reverse calculation calculate the Service Tax amount and pay it to Govt coz if the person liable to pay service tax is person other than unit of SEZ then that person ( in the present case Mr. X ) shall not be eligible to claim exemption for the specified services...In the second case SEZ is not required to pay anything for Service Tax.. And in first case SEZ is getting refund of Tax paid...But in the 2nd case service provider is at loss coz though he is not charging service tax separately he will have to pay the service tax out of gross amount collected from SEZ..In that case he will be tempted to charge higher amount from SEZ say Rs.11500/-. If that happens SEZ will have to pay more for the same services which will defeat the intent of Act of providing exemption to units of SEZ.
These are my 2 interpretations please guide me which interpretation is correct..
Dear Sir/ madam,
MNC ltd is software servie providing company, it turnover is Rs. 43,75,356/- in FY -2009-10. but it did not get service tax registration Number and it did not collect Service tax from his client for FY-2009-10
pls advice me, what is service tax liabiltiy of that company wheather it need to pay service tax for FY-2009-10. if yes, How it will pay servie Tax, becaues it did collect S.Tax,
Thanks & regards
Chandru
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
assessee code no