04 January 2014 at 13:30

Revised return

Respected Sir/Mam

I need the guidance regarding revision of Service tax Return.

As per rule 7B of the service tax Rules, 1994, in order to correct a mistake or omission left in the original returns, an assessee may submit a revised return within a period of 90 days from the date of submission of the original return. I want to know that is there any rule/clause by which we can revise a return after 90 days from the date of submission of the original return and what are the penalties for that.

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/ask_query.asp?

Answer now

04 January 2014 at 12:39

Invoicing pattern of hotels

Please advise regarding invoicing pattern for an AC hotel considering abatements.

Answer now

kuna sahu
04 January 2014 at 12:13

Amnesty scheme

What rate of service tax applicable under amnesty scheme for restaurants providing food and beverages ?

Answer now

03 January 2014 at 21:05

Reverse charges mechanizim

SERVICE BILL VALUE(RCM) IS 1LAC & TAX LIABILITY IS Rs.12360/-
Service Recpt has paid 25% of Tax Amount
of Rs.3090/-(RCM)
now whether i ve to show full bill value or only the Tax received from Serv Recpt in ST 3
Please solve this query Sir

Answer now

03 January 2014 at 14:01

Rectification of st return

How to rectify service tax returns?
plz tell me whole procedure.

Answer now

02 January 2014 at 11:33

Service tax payment

Dear Sirs,

VCES 2013 stipulates that a minimum 50% of service tax liability to be paid on or before 31st December,2013. Service tax liability means overall liability or individual services liability?

Please confirm.

A S Rao

Answer now

Krishna Sudha

Professional service provided in the same premises by two or more individuals under the same firm name and these individuals having their own separate files and billings,would service tax basic exemption limit of Rs.10,00,000 be applicable to all the individuals and firm seperately
Eg.Firm has three partners
GTI Firm - Rs.10,00,000
GTI Partner 1 - Rs.10,00,000
GTI Partner 2 - Rs.10,00,000
GTI Partner 3 - Rs.10,00,000

Can the benefit of basic exemption be availed by all, given the billing and file bifurcation is made in separate names

Answer now

kalpesh trivedi
30 December 2013 at 14:27

Service provided of maintenance work

I want to know that what will be the tax implications for Services provided of Maintenance work to the Corporates. (Maintenance work include repairing & maintenance of office premises like painting work, replacement of wash basin, replacement chair handle etc.)

is there VAT & Service tax both will be applicable ???

kindly revert.

Answer now

Jimi KR
30 December 2013 at 14:09

Vces its urgent

Our GTA has already paid service tax on 25%of the freight charges for the period 1.07.12 to 31.12.12.So whether we need to pay the service tax on the same under VCES ?

Answer now

pradeep sahu
30 December 2013 at 13:03

Error of accounting code

if i have paid challan continuously in old code up to present date. therefore i also have return filed in 2nd half of 12-13 f.y. accordingly then after we have found challan error and i have seen that error after 90 days.
please help me as soon as possible

Answer now