SRI LAKSHMI.V
09 April 2013 at 14:22

Tds deduction

The monthly bill amount is Rs.12360/-. The contract started in Jan 2012. So in the year 2012-13, the amount paid to the Contractor doesnt exceed the limit. But March bill is paid in April, will TDS be applicable for March bill?

Kindly resolve my query.

We are a company of consulting engg...and took the service tax registration as service provider as Consulting engg..But after 1/7/2012 we become service recipient also for manpower supply services and GTA services..Now we want to amend our registration number to include above 2 services..as service recipient also...But when we r adding services as service recipient..those services is appearing under service provider..Is it correct..or something else is to be done...Plz sort out the matter at the earliest...

Gorav Kumar Goyal
09 April 2013 at 12:43

Service tax on transporter

we are taking services from transporters continuously but we receipt bills from transporters after 2-3 months.

Like for april month bill received in july..

But payment made in june.

In which month and date we have to deposit service tax as service receipint.

Kindly reply.

09 April 2013 at 10:20

Return

In case of a non-corporate proprietorship firm, Whether the service tax return filing shedule is quarterly or half yearly?
and tax has to submit monthly basis or quarterly basis.

Please advise me.

08 April 2013 at 20:42

Service tax return

Sir, We have filed the ST 3 Returns for the Quarter July-September 2012.But in XML Status, it is showing that the return is uploaded.when it will show that whether the return has Approved or rejected?

08 April 2013 at 16:36

Cenvat credit of fixed assest

CAN 100 % CENVAT CREDIT ON FIXED ASSETS TO BE TAKEN IN SECOND YEAR INSTAND OF 50% IN FIRST & 50 % IN SECONFD YEAR???

Gorav Kumar Goyal
08 April 2013 at 15:19

Service tax on import of services

under which rule or section, service tax is payable on import of service after amendment in service tax by section 143 of finance act 2012.

kindly reply.

Satish Kumar

Dear Sir

We have a photocopier machine and paying Rs.6000/- P.M. charges for that.
Provider is charging 12.36% service tax on Rs.6000/-.

Pls reply is it ok or not.

Satish Kumar
08 April 2013 at 14:40

Service tax on amc

Dear Sir

We are service recipient PVt Ltd Company and received the bills of AMCs (service part only) from individuals but they have not charged any service tax.

So, pls reply what rate of service tax will be applicable for us as service recipient.

Satish Kumar

Nitesh Parmar
08 April 2013 at 11:45

Service tax registration

an assessee's whose turnover exceeded Rs. 10 lac in month of march has applied for service tax registration in end of march and got registration in april. in this case what will be the effective date of registration and upto which date he is required to pay service tax for month of march?

ARTICLESHIP 11 July 2026
Article

SNCO

Mumbai

11 July 2026
CA Inter, CA Intermediate, CA IPCC, CA CPT , CA SemiQualifie

Vakilsearch.com

Chennai

06 July 2026
Chartered Accountant (Indirect Taxation)

Gowra Ventures Pvt Ltd

Hyderabad

24 June 2026
Senior Account (VA Client Operations)

Karbon Business

Bengaluru