dear sir,
if service recipient received any service from any service provider who is not registered under service tax; on which reverse charge is applicable and such service recipient paid his liability under RCM but there is no payment made by service provider on his part. I want to know there is any legal proceedings can be initiated against service recipient for receiving any service from unregistered service provider. such service recipient does not take any cenvat credit of such amount...
From whom does the service receiver recover service tax paid by him under reverse charge mechanism ? Since service provider under normal circumstances recovers service tax paid from service receiver... Thanks in advance...
Dear Sir / Madam,
I have a doubt, if income received from Youtube (Google Inc) by ads on a youtube channel thru dollors is effected to pay service tax.
or this amount is exempted from service tax...
pls clarify my doubt
Dear sír, i want tó know about how much service tax is applicable for remolding tyres.
Hello sir/madam,
Is RBI is liable for payment of service tax under Reverse charge mechanism .if yes then will you please give some notification or justification for the same.
Guide me as soon as possible.
Thank you
dear sir /madam,
if I want to offline of apply for new registration of service tax.
after getting Registration number , I want to efilling of service tax return . then how to get user id and pw from service tax department.
pl. advice.
kindly inform whether a small service provider can claim basic exemption of 10 lakh every year even in subsequent year when his gross receipt has crossed basic exemption of 10 lakh and he has paid some tax in previous year.
2. whether a person who has filed his return late can claim any exemption from the penalty.
3. when is assessement of service tax is deemed in case the assessee has filed his retrun in time
A company in order to join as a partner in a firm gives its own assets for the use of business. Company does not receive any interest or rent for the same. It receives only share of profit. Property of the company is used just for business by the firm. Will the profit received will be taken as considerastion for property n should be chargeable to service tax?
dear sir, one of my individual client is manufacturer of guar gum n guar korma n guar churi which is agro product n tax free comodity. sale is made fob basis n delivery is made by hiring full truck from gta. question is propritor concern selling tax free goods is wheather lible to service tax or not
Whether provision of reverse charge will be applicable to Repair and maintenance charges under work contract?
Whether provision of reverse charge will be applicable to common area maintenance charges under work contract?
Is AMC covered under work contract as per reverse charge provision?
in all the above bills the service tax is not levied by the service provider.
Registration required for service provider