Rakesh Sharma

07 July 2020 at 18:58

ITC on Old lorry purchased

Sir, I have 3 Lorries and hire them for goods transportation. Presently I am intending to purchase
3 Old lorries and seller is imposing GST about Rs. 7 Lacs on it.

Sir, I want to avail this ITC, whether I can avail or not, if there is any condition to avail this
ITC, please guide me.

I request to all the experts to guide me.

Rakesh Sharma

TARIQUE RIZVI
This Query has 6 replies

Sir

Will you please let me know the due date for GSTR-1 & GSTR-3-B for the month of June 2020.

shivam jain

07 July 2020 at 14:09

Amendments in the core field of GST

One of the director of our company has been promoted to managing director. so we have to amend the same changes in GST portal. so first we deleted director . and then added new one for managing director.but it is not allowing and telling that these details are already in the portal. so please guide me what should be done for same ???

PRAKASH

Reftelcon,please note that nature of my business is as below:-
1. I am in regular contact with Shipyards overseas for providing technical consultation
with regard to repairs of the ships in their shipyard.
2. I forward the repair specifications of ShipOwners or receive repair specifications
from the shipard for repairs of a vessel.
3. I study the repair specifications thoroughly and provide technical services to the shipyard on the basis of which shipard submits quotations to the Owners.
4. In case the shipyard is allotted the vessel for repairs for which I have provided technical
services, shipyard pays me for providing such technical services.
5. The payment is received by me as inward remittance through Banking channels.

vishesh walia

Correct ITC to be Reversed- SGST-48,287/- CGST-48,287/-
Actual ITC Reversed- IGST-48,287/- CGST-48,287/-
ITC Reversed under wrong head i.e IGST instead of Correct Head SGST.

How can i take back the wrongly reversed ITC ?

DIVYESH JAIN

06 July 2020 at 13:19

Gst paid on Advance received

I have received an Advance of Rs 1 lac from the party in December 2019 for which I issued him a bill and paid the GST. Now in July 2020 I have prepared the bill for the balance amount of 3 lacs and paying gst on it.

My query is that I have issued 1 bill in fy 19-20 and the other bill to the same party in fy 20-21. While taking this into accounts should I consider these bills separately in different financial years or take in one of the financial year. The final amount will be received by the party in July 2020.

Please help me in this matter.

Divyesh Jain

Aparna

06 July 2020 at 13:02

Place of supply

The Person Register in India . he provide management tanning services to UK company online . he is not going abroad for given training he is given Training through online base like online seminars .

so My question is which is place of supply ??? . he is liable to pay Tax ???? if he has LUT ??? which Tax is Applicable CGST +SGST or IGST???

Also confirm as per which Section ???

TARIQUE RIZVI

Respected Sir,

March 20 GST liability of Rs 13 lacs was payable on 20-04-20 which has not been paid as yet because of which March 20 GSTR-3-B is still pending for filing and hence therewith all the forthcoming returns till June 20 ahead with March 20 standing in que will remain pending for filing.

I shall be highly obliged to you should you kindly let me know please working of interest payable on Rs 13 lacs and late filing fees till today.

Hope you will please guide me and oblige.

Devraj Dhwiti

06 July 2020 at 08:21

GST ITC of Purchase Invoice

Hi Sir,

Greetings!!!

Query - Can we claim ITC of Invoice belongs to July2019 in July2020.

Please help me with the law & provision reference also.

Thanks and regards,
Raj Yadav

Kollipara Sundaraiah

05 July 2020 at 10:17

Refund to customers

A functional hall gst registeration person advances( booked functionas) received from customers.bookeing functionas cancel advance refund to customers.
Question:
Person how to adjustment producure advance refund to customers amounts
Shown colums in gstr3b and gstr1 monthly returns.