JATINDER SINGH

Respected DA,

I had received an advance for inter-state services in Fy 2019-20 in the March 2020 and according to GST rules we had paid the IGST on Advance so received and file the GST returns 3B & 1accordingly.
Now till that time, the service of Job Work is not provided by us due to some reasons and for this my Query is : -
1. Is there have any time period restriction to adjust the said advance IGST paid in the Fy 2019-20 or we can adjust the same in any subsequent year.
2. We can adjust the said advance IGST against any other inter-state company in the same state or note?

Kindly reply for the said 2 query's of mine.
JSINGH

Pragna Marfatia

Seetharaman Sir,
In Fixed Sum method, will it consider itc for calculation or only 35% of previous quarter for first and second month.
In self Assessment method, I have to pay actual calculated tax or 35% of self assessed tax, with ITC considered for first and second method.
Is FSM method more beneficial or SAM method?
Will appreciate your guidance.

prachi

07 December 2020 at 16:45

Courier charges in sales transaction

courier charges included in sales invoice and gst charged on both then how to pass entry in tally

Gaurav

07 December 2020 at 14:31

Accounting entries

Dear sir/madam,

we are the Fabric manufacturing company. we have given Chemical to our party on loan basis. in return of such loan instead of receiving Chemical party is asking us to issue sale invoice against the same. can we able to issue sale invoice of chemical, is it fair transaction. or is there any other way of booking this transaction

Do let me know ASAP.

regards,
Gaurav Patil

Sanjay Sinha

07 December 2020 at 10:40

Royalty payment on sales

We have an agreement with a Government institute and as per the agreement we are suppose to pay 4% royalty on our sales to the institute.
Will the institute raise a royalty bill based on our Sales figure and charge GST on that amount.
Or
We will directly pay Royalty on our sales to the institute without paying the GST on the royalty amount.

pooja attal

06 December 2020 at 12:39

Sales for FY 18-19 shown in 3B of Jan 20

Respected Members
for FY 2018-19, I forgot to show certain outward supplies (sales) which although I have shown in September 19 Gstr 1 but in Jan 20 gstr 3b. Further, sales that left to be shown are just half of the sales that are shown in GSTR 3B upto Sept 19
Now in Annual return for 18-19 can I show such sales in table 10?

Sagar G Divakar

05 December 2020 at 21:40

GST on rental income of Trust

A trust is running school and It has some idle land and its earning rental income of 1500000.p.a.It doesn't have GST registration.

Is trust is liable for GST for the rental income?? & Liable to take GST registration??

If yes please send me relevant notification/circular/rules/

Please help me to resolve this issue

CA Ritu Chauhan

05 December 2020 at 18:23

GST on Forwarding charges

If an entity is selling exempt goods to another state & charges forwarding charges then whether it would be liable to obtain GST registration as per Section 24 of CGST Act?

Pragati Sharma

05 December 2020 at 17:26

Credit Note

Whether Flipkart Returns are to be treated as Credit Note and to be reported under GSTR 1?

S. RAVICHANDRAN

05 December 2020 at 16:47

IMPORT COMMISSION RECEIPTS

SIR
ONE OF OUR CLIENT RECEIVED AGENCY COMMISSION IN FOREIGN CURRENCY FROM FOREIGN SUPPLIER FOR AGENCY SERVICE RENDERED IN INDIA. PLEASE LET ME THE SAME WAS LIABLE FOR GST. WHETHER LIABILE FOR GST WHAT IS THE SAC CODE.
PLEASE CLARIFY